You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fruits and Veggies Monday - Pine-Orange Flava Flan

I am speechless Lizelle! This cake is absolutely divine!!! I am wondering what your mom thought about the cake.

Although I am very sorry about her condition! She lived such a long healthy life and now she has to go trough this. However, on the positive note, she has family who loves her and will be there for her no mater what. I am sending lots of love and blessings Lizelle and I hope you find the best way to cope with this situation 💚🙏💚
1 Collage.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you so very much for your kind comments Lena! Fortunately Mom still makes her own coffee in the morning, with much holding of breath on my part when she carries it through to her bedroom! She still bakes although I do the mixing and in and out the oven, a very determined lady! She will not use a walker or a stick so holds onto the walls/rails and when we take her out, I'm the walking stick;)
I'd forgotten how delicious fruit flans are especially the pineapple filling.
Edit: Mom loved this flan:)

Posted using Partiko Android

Awwwwwwww, I can totally imagine! Your mom is one of those lovely, yet stubborn ladies, lol. They are so adorable and fun to be around. I am so happy she liked the cake and you are most welcome 😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63747.88
ETH 3130.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89