You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FRUITS AND VEGGIES MONDAY - WEEK 62ND : STIR-FRY BITTER VEGGIE, EVERYONE?

You call you husband stalker? That's hilarious, lol.
Anyway, what a lovely story from your childhood and delicious veggie stir fry. I had no idea papaya flowers are edible. I would love to try it someday. Well done my Dear 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇
1 Collage.jpg

Sort:  

You call you husband stalker? That's hilarious, lol.

well.. sometimes I call him Shallot and He calls me Garlic too.. you'll know him soon and he's my forever stalker on Steemit.

I had no idea papaya flowers are edible

maybe because you're not living in tropical country @lenasveganliving my dear, we use to eat any part of the papaya from roots to shoots, mostly for medical treatment, especially Malaria. I don't know exactly how we preserved our ancestors legacy about papaya's leaves could prevent Malaria. The young leaves, the flower buds, the unripe fruit.. we cook so many kind of salads and stir-fries too. So, we don't cut or root out our Male or female papaya's tree because it doesn't bear any fruits.

Thank you for your support adn I always love #fruitsandveggiesmonday though I'm not a vegan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63732.43
ETH 3135.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83