STEEMIT FRUITS AND VEGGIES MONDAY COMPETITION ๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡

in #fruitsandveggiesmonday โ€ข 5 years ago (edited)

Hello my Dearest Foodies,

As many of you know, today I am passing the torch to Katie @plantstoplanks, since I am scheduled for carpal tunnel syndrome surgery on Wednesday. They are going to operate my right hand, so I am not sure how I am going to be able participate on Steemit. I am sure I will be able to read, upvote and repost your entries, because I have touch screen laptop, but I will not be able to comment. I am also not sure how long the recovery will take, but I hope not too long. Although, after I recover, I have to go with the left hand as well. I will try to keep Katie posted somehow. So that's all in the nutshell, about my sorry self, lol.

Regarding the PRIZES; I got only one suggestion and that was from @cicisaja, so thank you my Dear, I really appreciate your input. I also think it's a better to keep the funds in Steem as you suggested, so I calculated how much each prize will be in Steem so please everyone, see it bellow.

And now, lets put our hands together for our HONORABLE GUEST JUDGE and the 1st PRIZE Winner from the last week @buckaroo for her delightful CARAMELIZED APRICOT AND MACADAMIA NUT MOUSSE who is a very wise and talented lady, so please make sure you follow her to make sure you do not miss any of her wonderful blogs.

And at last, big standing ovation to your host Katie @plantstoplanks who is always there for me when I need helping hand; in this case,literally,lol. Also big applause to you all for being such a great sports and such a loving Fruits and Veggies Family. Luckily, I am not going anywhere, so no tears, please, lol.

uzvn1vlpxt.jpg

๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘

Big thanks to everyone for their contribution! @barbara-orenya, the wonderful artist and creator of the lovely wonkies and our HONORABLE SPONSOR @donkeypong ๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡

THE FIRST THREE PRIZES ARE:

1st PRIZE 12.00 Steem
2nd PRIZE 7.50 Steem
3rd PRIZE 4.50 Steem

THE WINNERS WILL BE ANNOUNCED ON WEDNESDAY ๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“

PLEASE KEEP IN MIND OUR TRADITION ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ
5.jpg
THE RULES ARE:

FRUITS & VEGGIES MONDAY by @lenasveganliving
โ€ข Take and post at least 3 photos of fruits and vegetables. (It can be variety or just one kind from the garden, supermarket or anywhere you wish, PLANT BASED RECIPES ARE WELCOMED).
โ€ข One entry only!!!
โ€ข PLEASE MAKE SURE THE ENTRY IS 100% ORIGINAL CONTENT!!! (images and text)
โ€ข Text must be at least 100 words.
โ€ข Use hashtag #fruitsandveggiesmonday
โ€ข Mention the creator @lenasveganliving, the host @plantstoplanks and the title FRUITS AND VEGGIES MONDAY
โ€ข Please copy and paste link of your entry in the comment section under this post. We always acknowledge and upvote, but only if you follow the rules.
โ€ข Please upvote and repost.
โ€ข Make sure you post your entry no later than Tuesday morning Toronto time.
6.jpg

THANK YOU FOR VISITING AND I LOOK FORWARD YOUR ENTRIES!!!
FOR RECIPES PLEASE VISIT MY Lena's Vegan Living Blog
Lenas-Vegan-Living-V2.gif

DQmeghPGYhwUy1Bafh4LpeqbRKFykxNwtufJxJtMCCuCNom.gif

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgn7j393WPwLUjXa94.png

Sort: ย 

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you ๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡

Hi Lena, hope all goes well with the op, and I wish you a speedy recovery. Here is my entry for this week.
https://steemit.com/fruitsandveggiesmonday/@gguy773/vegan-smoked-salmon-1926f85f4b4ad

Thank you so much Greg, speedy recovery is what I am really hoping for ๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡

oh, I wish you all the best, dear Lena and thanks for everything ๐Ÿ’–

Thank you so much my Dear Heidi, you are very Sweet ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

Thank you Sweetie ๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“

ย 5 years agoย (edited)

You're leaving this delicious day in very capable hands @lenasveganliving! All the best for a very swift recovery and full healing

I know I do! You both ladies can take care of the business very well ๐Ÿ˜Š

Be well dear Lena! We will all be thinking of you on the 16th!!! Thank you for all you do!

Thank you so much my Dear, I will be thinking of you too ๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡

Sending you off with some lovely fruits and veggies Lena! I will do my best as always to do your wonderful contest justice in your (hopefully short) absence. ;)
https://steemit.com/fruitsandveggiesmonday/@plantstoplanks/fruits-and-veggies-monday-first-farmers-market-haul-of-2019
IMG_20190112_121952534.jpg

Dear @lenasveganliving.. I couldn't post anything since yesterday due to bad internet connection, I'll post for next week.. and take care. Hope that the surgery succeed and you'll come back with us soon

Ohhhhhhhhh!!! I was wondering what happen to you! But I am glad you okay and thank you for letting us know Sweetie. And thank you for your wishes I really appreciate it. I will read your entry next week, even if I can't comment. Have a wonderful week ๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡

Hope everything goes easily for you and you recover quickly! All of us are here for you if there is anything we can do to help.

Thank you so much Dear Melinda, that is very kind of you ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99