You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fruits and Veggies Monday - What we grow in the garden?

Absolutely amazing! I love your garden! It always helps to have a fox haha. I need a nice yard to plant all my potted trees and veggies. It is much harder to keep them alive here in the Arizona desert heat! I already lost a few of my avocado saplings that I grew from seed. :( Your garden reminds me of the one I grew up with in San Jose California. Quarter acre lot, very fertile earth. We could grow lots of things.

Sort:  

Fortunately, we are living near the mountains, where rain is very frequent. The soil is also fertile, because we use plant compost.
Avocado? Oh, i love it! Once i tried to grow it from seed, but i had no success.

That is great! The soil here in the Phoenix area needs lots of amendments, it is claylike. People get lots of wood chips and mulch and then in time the soil improves. Yeah I have been fairly successful starting them from see, but 2 of my 3 saplings died...:( The heat here is too much for them. There are other varieties that will grow here, which I will try when I finally have a nice yard to plant in.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63878.79
ETH 3133.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85