You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ratatouille With Herbed Brown Rice: Fruits and Veggies Monday

Wow! That is a fantastic presentation! I have always been too lazy to do it in such a pretty manner, but I may have to take the time next time to do it like yours. Especially if I ever make it for others. I do love that combination of flavors for sure. We get so much eggplant, zucchini and tomatoes here during the summer it is just silly not to make ratatouille a few times during the season. I made a one-pot version one time that I tried to serve over mashed white beans, but the beans turned out so runny it ended up being this creamy ratatouille soup-ish thing. Tasted delicious, but looked a little off-putting. Haha, live and learn, right?

Sort:  

Totally love and learn… if you made this for any guest I think they’d be impressed. The presentation alone is very pretty and don’t get me started on the flavor combination. I don’t think I’ve ever even eaten Ratatouille before this night… sometimes I really believe I’m living under a rock 🤷🏼‍♀️

Although a one pot ratatouille sounds very convenient! Thank you for stopping by @plantstoplanks - I always appreciate your nice comments :)

Haha, I have one of those rock moments every now and again, too. Like nice cream. I only just made it this year and am kicking myself for not introducing the frozen banana dream into my rotation sooner! 😜

Haha… I haven’t even had nice cream yet. I blame it on not having a food processor but that’s probably a lie. Now I feel like this is a challenge… challenge accepted… nice cream is on the menu next week - I’ll keep you apprised my friend :)

I'll have my bowl ready...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57038.56
ETH 2908.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65