Fruits & Veggies Monday/Cruffins with vanilla cream and and colorful marzipan eggs

in #fruitsandveggiesmonday5 years ago (edited)

Hello dear friends! 🍑 🍒 🍓 🥝

"Do not you want to bake cruffins?" My girlfriend asked me. She is constantly on the net and said, that would be the trend in the US now!

In any case, that made me curious. Now I had to bake "croissant muffins". So off to the experimental kitchen!

These cruffins are a mix of airy croissant and a muffin, the muffin in this case mainly the shaper. They have a little bit of butter inside to make them soft.

These Cruffins are airy, delicious, crisp - if you tear them apart, you can see the thin layers of the dough - almost like puff pastry, but not quite so ... The dough is a relatively simple yeast dough - not very complicated to produce.

So you do not have to do a classic puff pastry - many are afraid of that, even though puff pastry is not rocket science. The dough is rolled out thinly here and coated with butter and rolled up again - it already has similar to the puff pastry a butter-dough layer.

DSC07573.jpg

Now let's get to the recipe!


For 12 pieces

Ingredients dough

  • 300 g of flour
  • ½ tsp salt
  • 2 tbsp sugar
  • 21 g fresh yeast or 7 g dry yeast
  • 150 ml of lukewarm water
  • 50 g butter vegan, soft and cut into small cubes

DSC07504.jpg

also

180 g butter vegan, very soft
for brushing the dough & for the baking pan

Ingredients vanilla cream

  • 150 ml sweet lupins milk or almond milk
  • 40 g of granulated sugar
  • 15 g custard powder vanilla
  • 250 ml vegan whipped cream

DSC07496.jpg

For the colorful eggs

  • 250 g marzipan
  • some red, green and yellow food coloring
  • granulated sugar

DSC07490.jpg

Preparation dough

In a bowl, mix the flour, salt and sugar well. Dissolve the yeast in lukewarm water and add to the flour. Knead with the dough hook of the hand mixer at the lowest level for 1 minute. Add 50 g soft butter and knead again. Knead for another 5 minutes until a silky-smooth dough is formed.
Knead the dough again with your hand. Put the dough in the bowl and cover with a cloth. Leave dough for 40-45 minutes at room temperature (dough volume doubles).

1.jpg

DSC07512.jpg

DSC07522.jpg

In the meantime prepare the vanilla cream:

Boil ⅔ of the milk with the sugar. Mix the custard powder with remaining milk until smooth. Stir in the boiling milk. Cook for 1 minute and then fill in a bowl. Cover vanilla pudding with cling film and allow to cool.

2.jpg

The whipping cream until stiff, stir into the pudding and make the vanilla cream cold.

3.jpg

Knead the dough by hand and form into a thick roll. Divide into 6 equally sized pieces.

DSC07523.jpg

DSC07524.jpg

Roll out dough pieces very thinly on a floured work surface (35x15 cm). Dust with flour and turn once. Brush each dough rectangle with very soft butter. Roll up dough rectangles one after the other.

4.jpg

Cut the roll Resulting Longitudinally with a floured, sharp knife.

DSC07534.jpg

Roll up each half of the cutting edge to the outside.

DSC07530.jpg

DSC07533.jpg

Put dough slugs in a greased muffin tray. Cover with a cloth and let rise at room temperature for 30 minutes (Volume doubles).

DSC07521.jpg

DSC07535.jpg

DSC07536.jpg

Preheat oven to 200 ° C top / bottom heat. Cruffins in it bake for 20 - 25 minutes until golden brown.

DSC07538.jpg

Remove cruffins from the baking pan and leave to cool on a wire rack.

DSC07539.jpg

Divide marzipan into 3 portions. Knead each portion with a different color until the desired color is achieved. From the dyed marzipan of every color, make 12 small eggs. Roll the eggs into granulated sugar.

DSC07492.jpg

DSC07495.jpg

distribute vanilla cream on the Cruffins and top with eggs.

DSC07567.jpg

DSC07545.jpg

Unfortunately, these Cruffins were eaten too fast, alone when I look at the pictures I get the desire to bake some again.

DSC07547_1.jpg

I wish you a sweet start of the week 🍉 🍊 🍋


DSC07570.jpg

Proanima collage2.JPG

Many thanks to @lenasveganliving and @plantstoplanks!

Sort:  

Wow! These are absolutely magnificent Sweetie and I am definitely saving this recipe! I bet they taste like heaven. Another masterpiece my Dear 🌸💖🌸
1 Collage.jpg

Thank you so much sweety 😍

These are seriously the cutest! I don't think I've seen anything like these just yet. You are so talented my friend! I really need to practice baking more, so perhaps I will give these a try for our Easter dinner with my family.

Thank you dear, I am glad that you like it!

Now I know why I love croissant but I never think about baking it @proanima 😊 I love your colourful cruffins ..and I enjoy the process, I mean whole pictures and story in it😊 I don't think I could make cruffins myself😅 working with yeast and proofing is not for me, I have a bad habit on poking the dough when it's too soft😊

Thank you for sharing @proanima.. I Love your FAVM posts!

thank you, try it, it really is not difficult 😊

Absolutely gorgeous cruffins @proanima! I've heard of them but never had one yet, thanks for the recipe.
Please remember to mention the host & creator in your post ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much @lizelle :)

I'm bookmarking this because it looks great! Well done!

Thank you very much @ erikah :)

My pleasure 🙂


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Many thanks!

Nice👌👍

It looks so sweet and tasty. I like that they are so colorful. :)

They look so yummy. I have to try your recipe.
Thanks for sharing such a great recipe!

Thank you so much, yes try, they taste wonderful 😋

Congratulations @proanima! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 2500 comments. Your next target is to reach 3000 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63747.88
ETH 3130.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89