Fruits & Veggies Monday/Lasagne 🍑🥔🍏🥕

Hello dear gourmets! 🍑🍐🍒🍓

Today I opted for the Lasagne alla Bolognese, because this variant tastes particularly good to my family.

The traditional lasagne belongs to Italy like the Amen in prayer. Lasagna is a classic of Italian cuisine. In this dish, the salted salmon lasagna sheets are laid in layers, which are separated by a filling. Maybe because the lasagna leaves are the only constant ingredient of this dish.

Italian chefs for the first time recorded the recipe of this classic in a cookbook of the Middle Ages.

In southern Italy where the recipe supposedly comes from. There are dozens of recipe variants.

In northern Italy, on the other hand, the lasagna bolognese has mainly spread. In this type of lasagna, the lasagne leaves, the ragout, the bechamel sauce and the grated cheese alternate again and again.

DSC06963.jpg

Ingredients for a baking dish (about 20 x 35 cm)

  • 250 - 500 g dried Lasagna leaves
  • 150 - 200 g of cheese grated (vegan)

2.jpg

For the ragout alla bolognese

  • 150 g of soy granules, dry
  • 2 cloves of garlic
  • 100 g onions
  • 100 g of brown mushrooms
  • 100 g of carrots
  • 1 small zucchini
  • 30 g of olive oil
  • 200 ml of tomato sauce happens
  • 50 g of tomato paste
  • 200 ml vegetable stock
  • 1 tsp pepper
  • 1/2 cayenne pepper
  • 2 tablespoons paprika powder
  • Oregano, basil and parsley to taste
  • salt

Tip: you can also use cooked lentils instead of soya granules!


DSC06923.jpg

For the béchamel sauce

  • 80 g butter vegan
  • 80 g of flour
  • 400 ml of water
  • 400 ml of sweet lupine milk or soy milk
  • Salt, pepper, nutmeg to taste

DSC06936.jpg

Preparation

Cook lasagna leaves in salted water for 3-5 minutes.

Tip: If you do not want to cook the lasagna leaves, you should pay attention to the consistency of the ragout. The ragout should be more fluid in this case. This avoids that the noodles are too hard to serve.

Pour boiling-water over the soy granules and let it steep for ten minutes, then strain into a colander, rinse with cold water and then squeeze out the liquid with your hands.

3.jpg

Finely chop the carrots and garlic in the blender.

DSC06925.jpg

Chop onions, cut mushrooms into thin slices, cut zucchini into small cubes.

Heat the olive oil, fry onion, mushrooms, carrots, zucchini and garlic in it for two minutes.

DSC06928.jpg

Add the tomato puree, paprika, tomato sauce, broth and the spices and fry for a minute.

DSC06929.jpg

DSC06931.jpg

Add the vegetable stock and soy granules and mix everything together.

4.jpg

Once the ragout is done, preheat the oven to 200 ° C top and bottom heat.


Melt the butter for the béchamel sauce, rub in the nutmeg as you like. Add the flour and allow to sauté while stirring. The sauce should not turn brown. Mix the milk and water and pour slowly. Boil the béchamel sauce once, then simmer at low temperature until firm. The entire cooking time for béchamel sauce is approximately 15 minutes.

5.jpg

Brush the bottom of the casserole dish with béchamel sauce. Then alternately with the lasagne leaves, the ragout, the béchamel sauce and sprinkle with the cheese sprinkle. Change these steps as long as they have ingredients. The last step should be the cheese.

Put the lasagna in the oven and bake for 20-25 minutes, until the top layer is golden brown.

6.jpg

DSC06956.jpg

Proanima collage2.JPG

Sort:  

I have never liked lasagna because it was too cheesy and too mushy for me.. I haven't had it for many years now.. but your lasagna on the picture doesn't look mushy at all. It looks like a meal that I would actually enjoy :)

I think I would use that tip to use cooked lentils instead of soy. This somehow sounds better to me..

Thank you for sharing and good luck with the competition!

Have a nice week!

Thank you, I'm glad if you like it. I also like the lens filling :)

Hi proanima,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Thank you very much :)

Yumm..yummy..aahhh this one remind me to Garfield but I think he won't touch this vegan lasagna😍 I always want to try lasagna😊 but the ingredients is far so strange to my knowledge and local food here😊 but we have lasagna from some fast food franchise (but still.. to expensive for me😂😂😂)

Thanks @proanima for sharing this recipe, I need to take a look at the recipe carefully before trying to find the subtitute of some ingredients😊

Thank you, I am glad that you like this recipe 😊

Hi @proanima
As a follower of @haccolong this post has been randomly selected and upvoted by @hoaithu's Curation Trail with 20upvotes
This is random free upvote daily when you follow @haccolong

thank you very much!

This awesome, I'm so proud of you for making this vegan. I have vegan lasagne before but not like this, I may just give this a try myself. Thank you for this.

Posted using Partiko Android

Please, I'm glad if you like it!

Congratulations @proanima! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 500 posts. Your next target is to reach 550 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Oh yes, that is right up my alley for a pure serving of comfort food! My mom made lasagna and baked ziti regularly for us as kids, so it still hits the spot as an adult. I might need to add something like this to the menu soon... :)

I did not like her as a child, but today I like her :)

hi @proanima!
from good Italians abroad we could not not dwell on this post with watering in the mouth! It is true that for us the traditional lasagna is with meat ragu, but also in Italy there are many variations both with meat and with vegetables. By the way, in any way they are cooked, if well seasoned, they are always wonderful! I'm happy that even vegans can enjoy it !!
Very beautiful all the recipe you have presented with all the steps and photos attached. It must be said that it is easier to do than it seems, do you think?
Congratulations and Thanks for sharing with us!

Thank you, I am glad that you like my presentation!

It's been along time since I made lasagna and I usually make it with spinach as well. However, your recipe sounds very flavorful and perfectly authentic, yet veganized. Your photos are very attractive too. Well done my Dear Heidi 🍅🌿🍅
1 Collage.jpg

Thank you sweety, oh yes, I would like them with spinach, but I have not tried them yet 🍓

Hmm pure comfort food. I love vegan lasagna. But it is always so much work. No vegan cheese or other vegan convenient foods available here in Cambodia but I love making vegan cheese. Thanks for sharing this yummy recipe with us.

Thank you very much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11