You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FRUITS AND VEGGIES MONDAY - WEEK 62ND : STIR-FRY BITTER VEGGIE, EVERYONE?

The smoothies look delicious @cicisaja. That’s not how raspberries look here though. Very interesting. I love how all of your dishes are so different from anything I know. I didn’t know that you could cook with the papaya leaves and that it’s a sour vegetable. Pretty neat.

I also like that you shared a little bit with us today. The story about fetching spinach for your mom is sweet. Great post @cicisaja.

Sort:  

That’s not how raspberries look here though
couldn't find more close to other berries with that taste and picture, so I think it'raspberry though I know some other berry who look like that .. maybe it is tropical raspberry or hybrid.. I am not sure.

I didn’t know that you could cook with the papaya leaves and that it’s a sour vegetable

Not sour but bitter I think, we use it as malaria prevention but we can reduce the biiter taste through some treatment, like boiling it with some kind of plants that I didn't really know the name in Bahasa Indonesia or English, but we called it "Geurundong pageu" in Acehnese. it will reduce the bitter taste almost 50%. but sometimes people just love its better taste.

Thanks for your comment @puravidaville.. gotta check on other wonderful posts on #fruitsandveggiesmonday too

I can’t wait to try all of the fruits of Indonesia 😀. Enjoy your post reading, so many yummy recipes !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64143.01
ETH 3154.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86