You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fruits & Veggies Monday {A Dreary Market Leads to a Sunny Salad!}

Yep, I was just about to eat breakfast because my tummy is growling but decided to read this first. Big mistake, now I’m scouring the kitchen for similar ingredients. Veggies always look good to me, for breakfast, lunch or dinner I don’t care. Bring on the veggies :)

Sort:  

Amen!! ✋ I've been digging soup for breakfast a few times recently. It's gotten cold again so having something warm first thing is definitely my jam. Though I totally thought about eating this for 2nd breakfast today. I still had some tofu scramble left so I opted for that instead.

We were just in San Diego and I woke up to a hungry belly and leftover soup in the fridge. I got down on the soup. You’re right, when it’s cold out it’s pretty comforting in the morning. I’d have to work my way up to a tofu scramble. We are still a little tofu-skeptical 🤦🏼‍♀️

I can understand the skepticism. I didn't love tofu at first, but now I've come to enjoy it. Especially in a scramble like this. I still think I like tempeh better. It's hearty texture and nutty flavor just works so well in a lot of recipes I really enjoy, but tofu has it's place at my table, too. 😉

We haven’t even tried tempeh either 🤦🏼‍♀️ Haha… we must brave it one of these days.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63156.26
ETH 3071.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86