Fruits and Veggies Monday -- Meat Eater trying out Vegetarianism for his wife :)

SteemIt, I came across this challenge multiple times and couldn't help myself from trying it out. Thank you @lenasveganliving for putting together this #fruitsandveggiesmonday challenge!

So the backstory is that my wife is a vegetarian and I...am not! For no particular reason, I've been tinkering with the idea of trying it out. So, today I am going to try it out and surprise my wife by cooking a vegetarian meal for dinner. Hopefully she doesn't read this :)

I did some research and found recipes. But I'm thinking of making her this, do you think she will like it!??!
VEGAN BUDDHA BOWL #veganDishes

It's a noodle bowl, with avocado, roasted chickpeas, quinoa, spinach topped with spicy sauce. It's all of her favorite things!!! Also, in honor of the fruits, I'm going to try making strawberry flowers!

Wish me luck, SteemIt!!!

Here are the contest rules, for anyone else who becomes interested

  • Take and post photo of fruits and vegetables. (It can be variety or just one kind from the garden, supermarket or anywhere you wish, PLANT BASED RECIPES ARE WELCOMED)
  • PLEASE MAKE SURE THE ENTRY IS 100% ORIGINAL CONTENT!!! (images and text)
  • Use hashtag #fruitsandveggiesmonday
  • Mention the creator @lenasveganliving
  • Please copy and paste link of your entry in the comment section of the post
Sort:  

I dig this stuff man! Promoting healthy eating is important stuff! YEW!

Thanks!!! Appreciate your kind words

This definitely looks and sound amazing, however, this contest is for original content only. PLEASE READ THE RULES @tomtomcorley and I hope to see you next week with your own photos and all the best with cooking for your wife. I am sure she will be very pleasantly surprised 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇

My apologies, I didn't realize about photos! She was very surprised, will post next week!!! Thank you :)

I am very happy t hear that I look forward to see your creation next week @tomtomcorley 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇

Wow @tomtomcorley, I'm so impressed!!! You are such a great husband!!! I bet your wife was thrilles when she saw your meal preparation for her. Congratulations to you :) Please let me know what her reaction was ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63133.02
ETH 3043.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63