CHOCOLATE HEAVEN IN FORM OF A GANACHE TART - OMG treat! FRUITS AND VEGGIES MONDAY

cake (3 von 6).jpg

Hi dear friends! I have another sweet treat for you today! My chocolate cravings continue and so does my chocolate recipes! (It is that time of the month, you know!) A very special and yet super simple chocolate ganache tart! This recipe has only a few ingredients, so you cant get it wrong! I actually made this delicious tart for my brothers 25th birthday last weekend.

We are in Sweden to my family and I am so happy to finally be able to bake my sweet treats for more than 2 people! Of course, I couldn’t go from Vienna without my blender, so I have it with me and really happy about that because I just love to be able to make my green smoothies and desserts with it!

cake (5 von 6).jpg

If you need something sweet for the new week, this is the perfect treat for you! And I am sure Lena @lenasveganliving would love it as well for he #fruitsandveggiesmonday !

Now let's enjoy this chocolate ganache tart!!

Chocolate Ganache Tart

cake (1 von 6).jpg

RECIPE

Ingredients:

Base:
• 1 cup organic dried apricots
• ½ cup roasted hazelnuts
• ½ cup coconut shred
Chocolate filling:
• 200 g vegan dark chocolate
• 2 cups coconut cream (without the milk)
• 2 tbsp virgin coconut oil
• Pinch sea salt
Method:

  1. Roast the hazelnuts in the oven for 10 minutes at 200 degree Celsius
  2. Let them cool down before removing the loose skin.
  3. Blend the peeled roasted hazelnuts with the apricots and coconut shred until sticky.
  4. Press down evenly in a round mold. (I used one for pie)
  5. Melt the chocolate in a bowl placed over cooking water.
  6. Blend the chocolate with the coconut cream and coconut oil + pinch sea salt until creamy.
  7. Pour the chocolate cream over the base and hit the mold a few times against the table to get rid of air bubbles.
  8. Place the tart in the freezer for at least 3 hours. Defrost a few minutes before enjoying!
  9. (Decorate as you wish!)

cake (2 von 6).jpg

I would love you to try this one out! It is the perfect chocolate dessert for all occasions!

Enjoy!

cake (4 von 6).jpg

I am a proud member of:

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg


karma (2 von 16)-2.jpg

Love, Niina


Cant get enough? You can alo find me here:

BLOG & INSTAGRAM & FACEBOOK


While you are still here, take your time to check out my other recipes and recent posts:


Life & Inspiration:

Thank you all! ❤
I want to inspire you to live your dreams, eat delicious, wholesome, nourishing, healthy food, and keep a creative mind. We all can do that, now!

Health starts inside our mind.


All content and images are mine and original. If you want to share my work, you are welcome. Just remember to tag me.

Niina vegan Niinja Logo.png

Sort:  

CONGRATULATIONS TO YOU! A WELL-EARNED AWARD!
1.png

Thank you both so so much!!!!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-10T05:46:51
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 540.22/800.00
Total Photos: 56
Total comments: 22
Total contest wins: 4
And have also received a 2.82 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

It is fantastic! it is so beautiful! Thank you so much 😍😍😘😗😙😚🤗🤗🤗

I am so happy you like this one!! Thank you!!

Oh my gosh, this looks delicious and so easy with so little ingredients! I need to remember to bookmark this once I've got internet back and am on the regular pc. Gotta try making it one day :D

Yes I really hope you will!! It is definelty worth remaking!! Thanks love for stopping by!!

54AD1E93-972F-4DF8-AF2B-5BA651F3EB15.gif

yeahiiiii


Super nice recipe!

Beautiful and delicious creation Sweetie, I am sure your dad enjoyed it 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇
1 Collage.jpg

It was for my brother actually, but the funny thing is that everyone had a piece, except him!! Lol, he preferred his girlfriend's cake;) But I guess he tasted mine later that day!!;)
xx

Oh your brother? Sorry I made mistake oh my gosh. But I cannot imagine how anyone would preffer another cake.

Haha me too!!;)

This is such a beauty. Your brother must have been overjoyed!

Haha thank you!!

Oh wowowoww here is the chocolate heaven I've been dreaming about even since I saw it on insta! Can't believe the recipe is that simple! Just have to get some coconut cream and I'm ready to start making ;)

Oh yes!! Try it out darling!! So super simple!!

This is a work of art! ...and delicious and healthy.
Congratulations! ❤️

Thank you my darling!!

Congratulations! This one is so beautiful and chocolicious! It's a well deserved award!

Thank you so so much!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63161.84
ETH 3061.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97