VEGAN RAINBOW SUSHI to fall in love with - FOOD PHOTOGRAPHY - FRUITS AND VEGGIES MONDAY

in #fruitsandveggiesmonday6 years ago (edited)

Pancakes (4 von 22).jpg

Hi dear friends! Let's share an explosion of colors for today's post and #fruitsandveggiesmonday hosted by the sweetest lady on Steemit @lenasveganliving . All about her amazing initiative that inspires so many of us on Steemit every week here.

I hope you are ready to dive into a colorful heaven of vegan sushi, that is not just sparkling with colors and vibrant ingredients, but also a really healthy meal to enjoy any summer day you wish. The best thing with sushi in my opinion, is that they are so easy to prepare! For your information, this was the very first time for me making sushi, I have always imagined it to be difficult, but were surprised at how simple it is!

All you need it:

  • love
  • nori sheets
  • any kind of rice
  • for the rainbow effect: berry powders and blue spirulina
  • vegetables: cucumber, avocado, red onion, paprika, fresh herbs (mint, basil), arugula and more.
  • Soy sauce or wasabi

Pancakes (7 von 22).jpg

How to make vegan rainbow sushi:

  1. Soak the rice in salted water for at least 1 hour before cooking. Cook the rice with a little more water than usual, you want to have a sticky rice. (I didn't use any particular sushi rice for those, but if you do, just follow the instructions on the package. :) )
  2. For the rainbow colors, add the rice in 3 or 4 different bowls, add a little of berry or spirulina powder to each bowl, and mix with a fork until you have the desired color.
  3. Prepare the veggies by chopping them into sticks.
  4. Place a nori sheet on the table, and spread a thin layer (ok I had way to much rice for my sushi, but hey, it was my first attempt) on the nori sheet, leaving a little space at the beginning and the end of the sheet. Add some of the veggies at the beginning of the sheet, not too much, and then carefully roll the sushi. Have fun, you dont need to make the perfect sushi rolls! Cut in evenly pieces with a sharp knife.
  5. Enjoy with soy sauce or wasabi or any other kind of dip you like!

Pancakes (2 von 22).jpg

Have a great new week darlings!!

Pancakes (11 von 22).jpg

Pancakes (14 von 22).jpg

Pancakes (16 von 22).jpg

Pancakes (18 von 22).jpg

Pancakes (20 von 22).jpg

Pancakes (22 von 22).jpg

Pancakes (21 von 22).jpg

I am a proud member of:

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg


karma (2 von 16)-2.jpg

Love, Niina


Cant get enough? You can alo find me here:

BLOG & INSTAGRAM & FACEBOOK


Thank you all! ❤
I want to inspire you to live your dreams, eat delicious, wholesome, nourishing, healthy food, and keep a creative mind. We all can do that, now!

Health starts inside our mind.


All content and images are mine and original. If you want to share my work, you are welcome. Just remember to tag me.

Niina vegan Niinja Logo.png

Sort:  

So beautiful! I just recently made vegan sushi. It tasted amazing, but definitely didn’t look as pretty as yours. I like a little spicy mayo on mine as a sauce: I put about a cup of veganaise, tbsp of lemon juice, 2 tbsp sweet chili sauce, and sriracha to taste (depends on how spicy you like), makes for a yummy spicy yet tangy dip!

Oh thank you for your dip recipe! Need t try that one! Sounds amazing!! Thank you dear!!

😍😍😍
Looks incredible!!!

Thank you so much hun!!

Oh I love sushi, especially the colorful ones ^^
This looks great!

Thanks a lot, lovely!!
xx

Wow that looks stunning

Thank you!!
xx

And here they are, beautiful, colorful and delicious, wow!!! Fabulous job Sweetie 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇
1 Collage.jpg

Happy you enjoy it lovely!!
xx

Those rolls look incredible! So fresh!

Thanks lovely!
x

Rainbow sushi! An explosion of colour AND taste. Beautiful @vegan.niinja

Thank you so so much, my dear!!:)
xx

My god, you’ve definitely earned the name @vegan.niinja. These sushi rolls look incredible, I mean did you even see all of those colors? Completely blown away, fantastic job this week. I will be looking to your blog for inspiration. Thanks for sharing ✌️

Oh wow what a compliment!! Thanks darling, you just made my day!!!
xx

Good, you deserve it!

Oh, I'm craving some sushi now, rainbow ones preferably! Was this really your first time ever making sushi?! How do you do it, they look so professional! Lovely shots, I'm drooling over here! 🤤

Haha oh you are so kind! Yes, it was really my first attempt at making sushi! I am really happy with how they come out, even if I had to much rice!:)
Thank you!!

I wish I could go to one of the local sushi restaurants and order a plate as delicious and colorful as yours. I really wish!

Haha that would be great right!?

☹️ I was in a Sushi Bar last night and the most inventive vegetarian version was with green asparagus and mangoes. But they weren't even vegan because they think the germans need cream cheese in their sushi ... 😤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61665.59
ETH 2884.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62