STEEMIT FRUITS AND VEGGIES MONDAY CHALLENGE ๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡

in #fruitsandveggiesmonday โ€ข 4 years ago (edited)

๐ŸŒˆWelcome to Fruits and Veggies Monday, the contest where rain or shine we are still guaranteed a rainbow of beautiful fruits and veggies!๐ŸŒˆ

Hello dear friends! I told you I'd pop in once a month for a little recap, so I couldn't disappoint the Monday family! This post will pull double duty to remind you of the contest and the rules, as well as give a little nod to all of our wonderful entrants this past month. Thank you all for continuing to do the contest justice with all of your delicious posts.

FAVMMonthlyNov2.jpg

If you search the #fruistandveggiesmonday tag you can scroll through all of the wonderful entries. Since I haven't posted a winners announcement, here is a quick rundown of the top three entries for the last 4 rounds (listed 1st, 2nd, then 3rd):

14th of October: @toddfoster, @lizelle, @definisiluka
21st of October: @definisiluka, @proanima, @gguy773
28th of October: @amy-goodrich, @rawadventuress, @lotusfleur
4th of November: @lizelle, @birdsinparadise, @toddfoster

Along with those listed above, we've also had the wonderful entries of @ireenchew, @riverflows, @anggreklestari, @gingbabida, @ninahaskin and @cherryng throughout the month! I hope I didn't miss anyone. If so let me know and I'll pop back on to add you! Though I may not be around as much, I still look forward each week to your entries and try to make my way through as I can! There's no better way to start out the week!

FAVMMonthlyNov1.jpg

As a reminder, our dear hostess @lenasveganliving had surgery just last week, so she may be just a bit quiet while healing up. Though I'm sure she won't be able to resist popping in to get an invigorating dose of fruits and veggies to feel good as new! Looking forward to making my way around the latest submissions.

Hereโ€™s the fun list of categories for some creative entry ideas:

  • Healthiest Recipe
  • Best Presentation
  • Best Photography
  • Most Creative Recipe
  • Best Vegan Dessert
  • Best Traditional Veganized Recipe
  • Most Entertaining Entry
  • Most Educational Entry
  • Most Mouthwatering Entry
  • Most Beautiful Fruits & Veggies

Looking forward to seeing what you all bring to the plate yet again! Thank you for never disappointing with your flavorful posts. There is always something for everyone in the mix!

I would also like to remind you to read the rules, because only entries following them 100% will be accepted.

๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘

Big thanks to everyone for their contribution! @barbara-orenya, the wonderful artist and creator of the lovely wonkies and @lenasveganliving our fantastic challenge creator. ๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡

THE FIRST THREE PRIZES ARE:

1st PRIZE 3 SBI shares from @lenasveganliving
2nd PRIZE 2 SBI shares from @plantstoplanks
3rd PRIZE 1 SBI share from @vegansofsteemit

THE RULES ARE:

FRUITS & VEGGIES MONDAY by @lenasveganliving
โ€ข Take and post at least 3 photos of fruits and vegetables. (It can be variety or just one kind from the garden, supermarket or anywhere you wish, PLANT BASED/VEGAN RECIPES ARE WELCOMED).
โ€ข One entry only!!!
โ€ข PLEASE MAKE SURE THE ENTRY IS 100% ORIGINAL CONTENT!!! (images and text)
โ€ข Text must be at least 100 words.
โ€ข Use hashtag #fruitsandveggiesmonday within your first five tags!
โ€ข Mention the creator @lenasveganliving and the title FRUITS AND VEGGIES MONDAY.
โ€ข Make sure you post your entry no later than Tuesday morning Toronto time.
6.jpg
For additional details on posting, check out the Cheat Sheet by @plantstoplanks

THANK YOU FOR VISITING AND I LOOK FORWARD YOUR ENTRIES!!!

FOR RECIPES PLEASE VISIT MY Lena's Vegan Living Blog




Authored by @plantstoplanks

Sort: ย 

Good choice of winners ๐Ÿ‘

Happy FAVM everyone. :)

Happy Monday!! :)

@tipu curate ๐Ÿฅ‘๐Ÿ˜๐ŸŽ

Happy Monday Katie! What an impressive work you did,wow! You are the best and I can't thank you enough ๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿฅ‘

Hey Lena! Happy to put this together! How are you feeling?

I am fine Katie, thank you for asking...........typing with one finger on my left hand, lol. It's less difficult than it was with the right. I can do pretty much everything, as long I am careful, but I am have to take break from new recipes, that would be too much. But I am working on the book ๐Ÿ˜Š

Yay! Glad you're still able to keep moving forward with the book! I'm sure you'll be back in the kitchen creating new recipes in no time. I've got the outline started for my next book, so just gotta start cracking on filling it out. :)

Well I found a flip book template website, but I chose one completely empty and I filling up the pages. I don't have any outline, except in my head, but not even that is 100% clear. I guess I am just going figure it out as I go along. And I have to be back in the kitchen at the beginning of December, to make some Christmas goodies.

Good luck with your book and all your projects Katie. I am sure you are very busy, so finding time is the biggest challenge. I guess the winter season is good for project like this, because we are not spending so much time outdoors. Here is already snowing!

I hope you are fit and well very soon, @lenasveganliving ! Until you are back in your kitchen creating beautiful dishes, I hope you can take some joy out of browsing through the wonderful contest entries coming up for this week! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Raw Cauliflower Sushi with Olive Pรขtรฉ (Vegan)

Is my participation for the contest of FRUITS & VEGGIES MONDAY

Tomato "Margariteรฑo"

11752545_1174638862563182_1187752889861045536_n.jpg

https://steemit.com/fruitsandveggiesmonday/@maxili63/steemit-fruits-and-veggies-monday-challenge-tomato-margariteno

Great seeing you here Katie, wishing good healing for Lena:)
My entry this week is Winter's Last Goodbye Corn & Oats Chowder
20191111_113049.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.21
ETH 3068.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81