You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FRUITS AND VEGGIES MONDAY - 61ST : MY HOT MANGO SALSA

Awesome!
I've never seen this kind of mango. I've only eaten two so far and my favorite is this little very sweet one from Mexico. (One store calls them "champagne" - though I doubt that would fly in Mexico.)

I found your post today thanks to @matkodurko's entry for the Pay it Forward Curation Contest. Keep up the great work!

Sort:  

thank you @viking-ventures, since mango is tropical and seasonal fruits, No wonder that you only have two.. if you are not so far away from my place, I can send you 5 kinds right now, because the mangoes peak season is right now.

The link that Cheetah so nicely provided told me that the one I was referring to is the Ataulfo variety. They're more expensive than the others, and are rarely available out of season. :-)

I wish I was closer to the tropics for fruit - I know that many of these things are delicate and don't survive long-distance travel. One day, I'll have to travel - but to the warmer countries instead of always to the colder ones!

mexico is the best place to enjoy all those tropical fruits and sun I guess... I read so many wonderful that we have here in Indonesia, also native and origins to Mexico or from south to centra America

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57111.61
ETH 2875.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69