PES 2018

in #frustration6 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow Steemians!

This is my first post on Steemit (I know I'm late to the party, but hey nobody want to be first guy on a party haha)!

Today I wanna share some frustration with you. I'm a little bit frustrated with the 'best' soccer game nowadays....PES 2018 (yes I'm not talking about FIFA, I don't play that game). For years I played wonderful and exciting matches of PES on the PlayStation (although I live in the Netherlands, I even played the Winning Eleven series) alone, with friends or online. So it's not that I'm new to the game (series). Back in the days it was mostly 1 vs 1. Nowadays I play mostly 2 vs 2 game, because it's nice to play with my friends and everybody can play at the same time.

KONAMI fix this please...

Okay, I'm gonna tell you why I'm frustrated with the most beautiful soccer game on the PS4 (I play on the PS4) in my opinion. I got the feeling that certain players in the game are freakin' overpowered. Mostly the players with speed, strength and shot power (the prime example is Lukaku). Pass to this type of players. Hit R1, keep hitting R1, run in a random direction to the goal (it is even possible to speed burst with ski-movement, can you imagine), push square (it really doesn't matter where you are on the pitch) and the ball goes in the net and you're down a goal. It is nearly impossible for defenders to stop this type of play (can you call it tactic? Hell no, I call it a glitch in the game and it's freaking' annoying). As a defender you can time your tackle (they run past you and shoot), you can run backwards (they run forwards and shoot anyway), you can run forwards (they run past you and the space to your goalie is open). Yes on certain occasions the defender stops this 'tactic/glitch' and does his work (actual defend). Yes players like Sergio Ramos can play hell of a defence, but even he can't stop this all the time. And, why is it so that (attacking) players can speed burst 90 minutes of the game (plus injury time)? Do you see players in the Champions League or in the national competition speed burst the whole match? No, because that is physical impossible. This scenario I'm sketching, needs to be addressed. It is wrecking the game. It ain't soccer anymore...maybe you can call it an animation game. Back in the days, PES was associated with realistic soccer and not an animation game (like FIFA lol). KONAMI fix this please...with an update. Or if that is not possible, fix the issue in PES 2019. You're losing a lot of players!

Addressing this issue is kinda relieving and fun! Oh wait... I'm hearing something in the background...guess what. It is PES 2018 calling me to come play! Frustrated as I am...I'm logging out of Steemit and I'm gonna play some PES 2018 to get the frustration of my back. And yes, apart from the above PES 2018 stays for me the go-to-soccer game on the PS4!

Goodnight!

Sort:  

@antoo, congratulations on making your first post! I gave you an upvote!

Please give me a follow and take a moment to read this post regarding commenting and spam. (tl;dr - if you spam, you will be flagged!)

Congratulations @antoo! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66266.06
ETH 3031.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67