screenshot madness

in #fuck-it6 years ago

Screenshot_2018-06-11-02-43-39.png

on the J-Page wavelength: this is one of my fav. classic rock songs, given one minor [but important to me] caveat; which is that it needs to be off some old scratched to fuck to the point it barely plays w/o skipping l.p. ~ trust me, it makes all the difference* [the real thing, not faked*]

Sort:  

My dad always plays classic rock. I have grown up around it my whole life. Led Zeppelin is one of my favorite classic rock bands along with a few others. Cannot go wrong with Led Zep.

especially around a bon-fire at the sleezy town next door in a midnight moonlight night surrounded by countless future felons in the moon shadows of a scarily vacant barn w/ the not so faint aroma of mexi-dirt-weed wafting abouts😁 [yes, zepplin can do that for some of us too].

was a bit sauced when I wrote that but I remember clearly the night I was describing - almost 30 years ago, christ I can still smell it, the denizens of that creepy little soiree resembled the album cover of led zepplin 2.

I guess the name "led zepplin" was originally keith moon's idea, jimmy page worked as a session guitarist in the early to mid 60s in london at all the different record studios and played with and knew all the main bands and acts from back then, including the who. I don't ever envy anyone but that had to be one cool fkn gig !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62549.96
ETH 3022.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67