You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Will Never Drop The Bid-Bot Issue

in #fuckbidbots6 years ago

Instead of users gettin involved and getting their work known in the community, making friends and sometimes enemies, they just post and pay and ‘tada’ They are the best thing since sliced bread. Well not really but the bots think they are.
I’ve been trying to vote for witnesses that don’t use and don’t operate bots. That is how I have begun to fight back.
Keep on keepin on!!

Sort:  

That's another huge problem of mine with bidbots. There was always an advantage to playing the game and going around leaving comments everywhere, but one used to be able to earn simply by being a good content creator, because this was ultimately a content creation platform.

But now it is not, for one cannot earn from simply being a great content creator. You either have to assert yourself into a unspoken circle jerk or you pay for your votes. So this is no longer a content platform, it is a payment platform. You pay us some money, and we will pay you a little more but you have to wait a week for it. That's now the best way to get ahead here and so the content aspect of the platform, in my eyes, has been rendered entirely redundant. I suspect soon others will come to this realisation and the trending page on that day is going to be so embarrassing for us all.

I visit the trending page to look at the comments and read all the hypocritical statements and laugh my a$$ off. It’s pretty fun.
I couldn’t agree with you more. I’m by no means some fantastic writer, or content creature and nor do I expect to get rewarded as such. But when I spend a long time putting together a how-to article (installing monitors in headrests of my suv) and get pennies, then see this other stuff getting $1,000’s it really doesn’t make me want to work hard and put forth the time and effort. I believe the bots have created this type of environment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61191.20
ETH 2972.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48