Full Moon on a Cloudy Night

in #fullmoon7 years ago

the heavens for blog.JPG

I took this photo of the full moon on a cloudy night. I was really pleasantly surprised to see all the colors that the camera picked up in the sky that our eyes just don't see at night. This was one of my very first night shots after we bought our really nice Sony camera around 2012-2013. The camera has a 40X zoom and can capture very nice photos of the moon. I couldn't capture the moons surface and the clouds if I zoomed that far in.

I recently took more Moon photos using a tripod and different , long exposure settings and can't wait to get those unloaded from my camera as I know they will be so much better! Because I didn't know better to use a longer exposure, plus I didn't have a tripod with me, this does have a grainy background.

If you enjoy my work, please follow me, LoloMarie

IMG_5346.PNG

Sort:  

Hi @lolomarie great shot! How surprising the camera sees so much more. Upped

Thank you for your compliment. I was very surprised to see the colors!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69455.40
ETH 3692.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.34