"Steeple Chase"

in #fullmoon7 years ago (edited)

IMG_20160915_222052.jpg

This is one of my favorite night time photos that I have taken. I was out taking photos of the full moon and realized the nearby church steeple was soon to intercept with the moon. I had to "run" all around the church property to try and get just the right shot as the moon crossed behind the steeple. The moon actually moves very fast, especially when our are trying to take its photo capturing a certain position.

I could see this photo as part of a book cover or a Halloween movie.

Taken with my favorite Sony camera.

#TSUFamily
#LoloMarie

If you enjoy my work, please follow me, LoloMarie

IMG_5346.PNG

Sort:  

Oh my gosh, yes!!! I saw the picture before I read your post all the way through, and I immediately thought it would be a great movie poster or book cover! Great shot!

Ah, thank you so much! I love when others can appreciate and see my photos he way I meant them to be! So many that night were out of focus as I had no tripod with me, just did my very best. I know better now.

Hiho lolomarie. :) wonderful photo. Hope to see more of your photos.

Hello Digitalis, I post when I can, thank you my friend!

aha! ok. am happy to see you. :) take care.

that is a great shot!

Thank you very much for you compliment!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68293.69
ETH 3899.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69