You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Friends of Gondor - Weekly Update 64: Steem Stabilizes, Our Leased SP Dropped A Bit.

in #fulltimegeek5 years ago

I had a good week, sold several steem monster cards, was able to help a few friends and still saved a few for FOG, and still can not get back to a four cent vote, here's hoping things price wise improve soon, and glad it was a slow week, my guess it is because of the EIP post and all the post talking about what I feel is an already done deal the downvote pool. More greed but it will help FTG if they do go through with it. I still think it is a bad idea.

Sort:  

I haven't seen the downvote pool, and not sure I want to based on what you just said. I do think its always good to hear from you though and I'm glad to hear you are doing well. I don't know if you've checked out the new DEC system on Steem Monsters, but its an interesting concept and the tech as usual is pretty cool. People can now burn their cards and get steem, so its at least cleaning up all those extra cards that were out there floating and unwanted :)

Always good to hear from you and thanks again for the contribution @bashadow! Have a wonderful week!!!

I wanted to raise my Steem Power so I pretty much sold out of my Steem monsters cards, at last check just two left malric and hydra. i never really had time to get into the tourneys, and was losing a lot of interest, so I thought low steem value time, card values still up a bit, so ended with about 200+ steem powered up, and some given to my wife. So it worked out for me. If steem price goes up and card prices stay the same I can always try again.

The Downvote pool is something a few people want to implement. they think that having free downvotes more people would downvote excessive rewards and plagiarism, all I can see is the Stanford Prison Experiment repeated only on steem. There is already to much bullshit downvoting, all it will do is lead to more BS downvoting. But what ever, more annoying red little arrows.

It will just lead to more micro flag wars in my opinion, but I am not a big stake holder yet, I don't have an untouchable non flagable account like some people, so we will see what happens.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67962.69
ETH 3852.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66