This Can’t Be Happening

in #fun5 years ago (edited)

Alright... I’ll admit it... I am morphing into an ‘old dude’... Today, was trying to leave and couldn’t locate my glasses ...

187CAC5D-37DB-4055-B6F6-01C3D71DCFF9.jpeg

“What the #%+=*!?”, I said to myself...

And where were they? Laying, half folded, on the seat of the chair I was sitting in watching television last night!

“Why the #%+=*! would you leave your glasses there, laying like THAT!?!?”, I muttered indignantly...

E54E721F-DE0B-4D38-87A7-F7B73B077082.jpeg

Ah, these are the petty mysteries that plague me now. Damn!

I want to apologize to all you old #%+=*!’s out there for mocking and making fun of you when I was young and disrespectful...

But I just wanna say - It’s different when it happens to you! Yeah, karma does suck!

And while I’m on a roll, I’d just wanna make some cliche old guy statements, in advance:

“Stay the hell off my lawn!”

“No, I don’t need to hear the ‘good news’!”

And,

“You can take your reverse mortgage and shove it up your ass!”

Alright, I’m good now... Think I’ll head over to the Speedway for a cup of coffee and to flirt with the young, but well endowed, lady cashier for the rest of the morning. Her name is Lola... L-O-L-A.... Yes!

😂😂😂😂

0E4B472B-19C0-4ED6-83B5-1D92E6FC575C.jpeg

Sort:  

Congratulations @crypto-old-guy38! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82