You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Blue Bird of Happiness?

in #fun5 years ago

That IS strange - to hear the bird every night when you are away from home, then hear it again when you first arrived back? Maybe a guardian bird? I'd like to know what kind of bird it was too.

A bird that calls your husband's name? LOL So, it is imitating your voice? :-)

I love the name beo for a bird. Once at a friend's house I heard a beautiful bird call. It sounded like water bubbling over river stones. She said it was a nightingale. Also near her house live hundreds of wild parrots! Probably from a couple that escaped their cages years ago because it isn't a natural parrot territory. They don't come by my house even though it is only 10 miles away. We only have common birds here!

Sort:  

I heard that bird every night since I move to Pamulang but I have never seen it. I tried many times to find it.. I thought it was a screech of my neighbour's love birds.. but love birds never chirped at night. It just screeching once or two right after the sun goes down until near dawn. When we're in Jogja it showed itself while screeching and flew away.. I just saw a black bird. Then when we arrived about 6.am I can see it greyish and big as my palm. Since then until today.. it never appeared anymore.

Well we have some beautiful "Beo" here and it is kind of threatened birds which mean you can't get it out from its habitat without any legal permission. But somehow, people still have it😢, like parrot.. it can be trained to speak.

So now you have seen the night singing bird but not know the name of it? It sounds like it likes you, so maybe it will come back? But if it stays away that is a mystery!

And I still haven't resolve the mysteri.. never seen or heard it anymore.. it doesn't singing but screaming I guess.. a single tweet.. but repeated for 3 or 5 after 2-3 minutes, then flew away. I thought it was a crow, but crow is black.. while its not. Crow doesn't have that high pitch but nice screaming. I wish that I can find out more later.

Perhaps there is an elderly person in your neighborhood who knows this bird? Or I should say, someone who has lived there a long time, they don't have to be an old person! If the bird makes such a noise someone must have wondered too and maybe saw it more times? I would like to know this mystery too!

Well.. I'll wait for the time when it's flying around.. sometimes at midnight I heard it passing by, I asked to people at the shop and they just shake their head which mean they don't know too. I must wait for the next encounter

I like this mystery. It would be hard to take its photo at night, but at least you might learn its name. The story continues... in the next chapter!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3154.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86