My Next Nerf Gun Upgrade: IMR Batteries

in #fun5 years ago

I told myself that I wasn't going to spend more money on my Nerf hobby, but when I got the Nerf Stryfe I found out that it shoots very slow. I was looking online regarding upgrades and I found out that a simple upgrade in batteries can help my situation.

I don't want to talk too much about what these batteries are, but the reason I want them is because each battery puts out about 3.7 volts, compared to a AA battery that puts out 1.5 volts. So my Stryfe takes 4 AA batteries and that's 6 volts. I'm planning on using 2 IMR batteries which adds up to 7.4 volts. I will have to buy 2 dummy batteries for it to work, but the good thing is that I don't have to mess with the internals for this.

I may get a 3rd battery later on, but I will first see if 2 IMR batteries are powerful enough. I'm a little bit excited for this, but I will have to wait a week or two before I spend money on them. It's only 10 dollars for the batteries, but I also need a charger and the dummy batteries. I will wait a bit and then I'm getting these!

Image source: https://www.ebay.com/itm/2-EFEST-IMR-14500-Li-Mn-700maH-HIGH-DRAIN-Rechargeable-Battery-3-7V-BUTTON-TOP/231241593777?epid=2256029966&hash=item35d712b3b1:g:iiYAAOxyNo9SsWeM:rk:2:pf:1

Sort:  

I told myself that I wasn't going to spend more money on my hobby...

The struggle is real.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99