Get into Lockpicking - It's fucking awesome ✊🤜🖐🎤🔥🔥🔥

in #fun7 years ago

title

crossposted from reddit

I always loved the art of lockpicking - tried to do it as a kid and had no patience nor determination, if I play skyrim or fallout, I'm always maxing out my lockpicking skill - fast forward, a few years later and I /r/lockpicking! I remembered the desire and decided to impulse buy some 6 dollar pick set they reccomended. I actually found a pretty dope one on amazon that I would probably have bought too. You can use blocktrades.us with Purse.io to Buy some this set pictured below using Steemit!

I got it a week and looked around to discover one of a pair of #3's I had so I got to work on my shiny new hobby. I got super lucky and opened it as if like magic in the span of 2 minutes after playing with the picks for the first time. Then, it just didn't work - I kept trying but I was only getting it to work when I wasn't focusing or trying to do it - wtf!?!

After about a week I saw my pick was starting to bend slightly so I was a bit worried, but I was still determined. So tonight while taking a break between cs50 videos, I decided to relax and watch some locks vids on youtube and I was able to get the lock opened again using the messed up bent pick. At that point whil also watching a video, the person said that a MAJOR mistake was putting on too much tension... that was exactly what was going on...now that I'm putting on the slightest 'feather' tension as I like to think of it - works u guys!!!!!

Okay so now I'm hooked - I heard there was a locksharing program or trades group? Is that true? I'm thinking of digging out an old shillage lock I've got and trying that next. This was a really awesome and rewarding experience, thanks again.

Sort:  

Cross-posting isn't ideal but thanks for the post.

I read your profile ...incridble man

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61258.08
ETH 2873.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56