You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 100 Things To Do On The Weekend Or In Your Free Time

in #fun6 years ago

I'm with you on a lot of the list, as long as I can break this up and not do it all in one weekend. :) Actually, that might be kind of fun to try. Ready, set, go!

Finding things to do doesn't ever seem to be a problem as you get older. It's finding the time to do them that is the problem. Time flies when you're having fun is no longer the case. It's just plain time flies. Period.

Also. For fairness sake. If I'm not Vegan, but I can try it, what happens to those who are Vegan? What are the going to try? :)

Sort:  

For vegans, eat meat perhaps? lol! Just kidding. I don't want to offend vegans out there. Maybe they could try new vegan food they haven't eaten yet which is related to #16. I think that should be "new" and not "need?" @julimattos

I was wondering if someone would suggest, even jokingly, that they try meat. I guess I kind of bated it that way, too. :) But you're right. No need to be offensive if indeed that is. Not sure if I know any vegans. Maybe the occasional vegetarian.

I have a friend who wouldn't eat meat from four legged animals, because he had llamas and didn't want to upset them. :)

It would be a very long and busy couple of days if you set yourself the task of trying it all in one weekend! Such a challenge.. I think it would be fun haha

That's so true! It seems like time goes faster the older we are.. I read an explanation once that it has to do with how a time frame compares to your age. Something like: For a 2 year old child, 1 year represents half of her age, which is a lot. So 1 year, for her, takes half of her lifetime! If you are 30 years old, 1 year only represents about 3% of your lifetime. That's nothing and it goes really quick. Not sure either or not this explanation is true, but it makes a lot of sense :)

Haha If you are a vegan, as @leeart said, you can try new recipes. I suggested trying to be a vegan for a day because there're so many animal products out there, we don't even notice. It is really a challenge, at least for me :) And yes, it is "new" and not "need", thank you for letting me know. I will fix it!

I've heard that explanation about time, and I guess it's as good an explanation as any. If time is indeed so relative. I just pointed out to someone else that there's a physicist claiming that time doesn't even exist as we perceive it, so there's potentially that to contend with. I'd hate to think I'm making it all speed up on my own. I'd need to have a very stern talk with myself, I think. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68518.46
ETH 3760.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66