Hi My fellow steamer's why you should backup your Steemit accountsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #fun6 years ago (edited)

because it's my old account.pngDid you just get your steemit account yes? congrats my fellow steamer

But sadly My fellow steamer is There's A Mayor big
in the house.

let me explain
Have you been through the agony where you copy text that you have written in A editor or worse your password but forgot that you've copied the password and copied something else while you forgot to saved it as you rushed through the process as I did ?
here is where I can help you with that because it will be handy always to backup your passwords better. download A clipboard manager as simple as that!

Backup your stuff steamers
A clipboard manager saves your clipboard history if you overwrote your text by copying other text over your old one's.! go to https://mashtips.com/best-
clipboard-manager-windows/ for the ones that I just found A few seconds ago for the community. !

I don't know how safe it is so I would clear anytime the history saved my text to secure my password. Remember The Decentralized Steem-site does not I repeat does not recover passwords so every newbie needs to learn that.
(I do not promote these sites for cash or these programs for these companies I just provide the community with topics)
I went through these mistakes and realized that Steemit does not have A way to save the password so we have to take responsibility.

screenshotAtUploadCC_1529857690094.png

Taking responsibility
after the clipboard saved your history that you've copied you have to write it down on paper in your everyday notations or save the password on your hard drive or USB to save it securely. and store it away as you would do with any bitcoin or Ethereum wallet or any other crypto wallet so that you won't become a victim (In anyway or form).

programming-1873854_1920.png

sharing is nice but not your Masterkey.
do not make a mistake to share your information about your steem-wallet please don't do it.
your master-key can unlock anything in your account.

Did you make the same mistake I did when making A Steemit account rushing through the steps without thinking carefully about your plans with steemit yes well, I still don't KNOW what I will do with Steemit but for one thing, I should not feel discouraged as you should feel not discouraged my fellow steamer
along the way, you will understand the meaning of your steem-account and your post's your blogs as you progress to a more mature writer as time flies by.

stay tuned for more post's
stay steamed.

picture: source
[giphy]https://giphy.com/
and [pixabay]https://pixabay.com
and [mashtips] https://mashtips.com/best-

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69386.82
ETH 3714.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85