Selfies with a Victoria's Secret Angel: Meeting Miranda Kerr!

in #fun6 years ago (edited)

There are many perks of getting out of LA: breathing unpolluted air, not driving in bumper to bumper traffic, connecting with different people, etc etc.

But admittedly I have come to enjoy many parts of the LA scene as well: Korean bbq and meeting Miranda Kerr.

IMG_0846.jpg

Just kidding of course there is more but I won't bore you with a long list. One of the best parts about moving here was sharing this new experience with one of my best friend who also moved to LA around the same time.

When I initially left Texas and moved to San Francisco, I had zero of my close girlfriends most of whom I've known over 10 years. Both experiences have taught me different lessons, but while I have a BFF with me in the same city I'm definitely gonna live it up cherishing the best times together.

I was lucky to be invited as her +1 to a Sephora skincare event where Miranda Kerr was there promoting new products from her organic skincare line Kora.

Now I'll be the first to admit I'm the laziest when it comes to beauty routines. I have to be at my hospital at 7:45 am most mornings in my uniform, so I like to squeeze as many minutes of sleep as possible. No time to wake up early to do my hair and makeup when I can roll out the door instead.

But the other 10% of my week I do have fun getting dolled up. I rarely buy full size products due to to this disproportionate ratio of wearing makeup, so where there are free samples I. AM. THERE.

A few things that pleasantly surprised me about this event:

  1. Full size product samples
  2. No horrific long lines
  3. Quality time to chat with Miranda Kerr and even take selfies and snapchats together!

She was definitely as sweet and charismatic as you'd imagine a Victoria's Secret Angel would be (and obviously drop dead gorgeous with the most perfect skin). Before taking selfies Miranda helped my friend brush away an eyelash from my friend's face. Unsurprisingly she has not washed her face since. Just kidding again (or am I?).

IMG_0847.jpg

IMG_0848.jpg

IMG_0839 copy.jpg


But without fail no matter who is at any party, this is where you'll always find me - by the food.

IMG_0838 (1).jpg


Thank you for visiting!

Fast facts about me: I started blogging here to challenge myself creatively and learn from others doing the same. Most of the time I am working in a rehab hospital as an occupational therapist. My free time is usually spent finding new food to eat, cooking, exploring new places, playing more volleyball, and making travel vlogs.

If you're new to my page, please introduce yourself! I'm still relatively new to Steemit and would love to meet you. I sincerely appreciate you scrolling this far.

Cheers,
IMG_0849 copy.jpg

Kat
Follow me: @mintpaperplane

Sort:  

You’re so lucky!
All of you are beautiful.
I’m jealous 😂

Looks like you have a pretty beautiful life yourself! All your pictures either make me hungry or give me wanderlust :p

Casual LA lifestyle you have there!

haha definitely not my everyday life

I enjoyed the read.also joined steemit for the opportunity to hone my creative talents and mk money of course

Much appreciated! Welcome to this wonderful place :) Best of luck and have fun!

Congratulations @mintpaperplane! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @mintpaperplane! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66214.90
ETH 2997.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73