You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stranger Things

in #fun6 years ago

Loved this! Especially as I grew up in Scotland. I can picture the scenario beautifully. I was always taught to be very suspicious of anyone in a city. It is funny though how much judgement we hold about people (and how it's subtley taught and passed on through the generations). I've thought about this a lot lately as I've been observing my own judgements with strangers - a real mix of blatant prejudice, intuition and probably energetic/karmic connection. I enjoy over-riding it to talk to random people but it's not always easy and I tend to revert to suspicion. Especially if tired, feeling vulnerable or in dodgy cities :)

Sort:  

Well met fellow Scot! It is a thing that is most peculiar. I was brought up the same way and it just sticks with you. Like you I try to override it but it's dashed hard!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62422.21
ETH 3177.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78