DON'T LOOK JEFF!!! - PREPARING FOR MY TRIP TO BOBBLEHEAD HOMESTEAD

in #fun5 years ago

I've been hoping to do this for some time now.


Tomorrow, I take off to visit Jeff at Bobblehead Homestead. I met him years ago on steemit, back when he still lived in Illinois. Now, he's just a few hours away, so I'm heading over for a visit.

Since he's just starting to get things going there, I'm bringing an assortment of useful plants that do well for us. Also, I've crafted a few personalized gifts, and even made some salami for lunch!

It sounds like we'll be planting most of the plants, and even building a chicken coop! I'll be bringing my five year old sidekick "Monster Truck the Pepper," so we'll be ready to help. I figured I'd just give ya'll a sneak peek, and I even "get my bobblehead on" in preparation by trying a little dancing first, just like Jeff! LOL!

PREPARING FOR MY BOBBLEHEAD ADVENTURE VIDEO

Until next time…

STEEMIT LIKE YOU MEAN IT!

Want to sell sustainable, handmade products in the Homesteaders Co-op?

Learn more and apply here

Visit the Pepper Family Homestead Store here!

Sort:  

That sounds like a great plan. i love how you include your children!
BTW the elderberry grew a lot in their first season. I look forward to seeing what the next summer will bring. I will send you something when spring comes.

Wow! That makes me so glad to hear! Glad that worked out for you!!!

This is going to a lot of fun! I can’t Wait to see how you and Monster Truck get on. ❤️🍀🦋🌈🌴

Congratulations @papa-pepper! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 970000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 980000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

exciting times! The beauty of plants is that they keep on giving, like with your garlic plant.

Would you share your catnip tea recipe? would love to try it

Looking forward to seeing the work you get on with at Bobblehead Homestead, sounds like a fun trip for you and Monster Truck :)

It should be fun. Thanks!

Hey I have some of that wild garlic that comes up year after year, sometimes I accidentally mow over it and you sure can smell it when I do!

Dam your going to be a welcome guest, you'll have everyone inviting you. If you ever in the UK hey! Have a great time. Looking forward to seeing where it all ends up 💯🐒

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11