You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lust for life

in #fun6 years ago

As a person in their early twenties, I often catch myself thinking about what my life will be like in 10, 20 or 30 years time. Will I be doing what society dictates I should do? or will I be stuck in an endless loop that consists of a routine with no excitement in life? I was wondering if anyone in the community was stuck in such a routine or mold and if anyone has broken out it. Some wise words for a youngster :)

Sort:  

Such wise words indeed! My advice would be to fight conformity and do what makes you happy (within reason of course!)

Never settle!

I think "fighting conformity" is an interesting battle. It seems like something you would fight against society, but for me it seems like a battle with myself. On more than one occasion it just required me to step outside of myself for a second to realise that its not so hard to pick a different route. Would you say the same?

I would say exactly the same, you put it very eloquently.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62939.93
ETH 3116.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89