You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lust for life

in #fun6 years ago

@adsactly - I think more than age itself, it is our company that dictates whether we cave in eventually - I'm 37 and had a rather late marriage compared to my peers - for the past 3-4 years it's been incredibly hard to get folks my age to hangout with or to go on a regular motorcycle trip, or on a trekking expedition because the gang I kept company with slowly moved to parent responsibilities and no longer had time..

On the other hand, my old school buddy who lives in Melbourne, still has single friends his age and is living it up like he used to a few ye ars ago..

It is all down to the company you keep..

Sort:  

This is very true. The company often dictates the times to be had. I had a late marriage myself and found everyone around me was already settled with children.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62934.82
ETH 3119.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86