Ask the Car Guy @socky June 6

in #fun6 years ago

What is your car trouble?

I want to give back to Steemit community and provide some help on something that I know very well. Cars and how to fix them.

Engine.jpg

Please ask me about your car issue. Won't go into gear. Strange sounds. Don't know if you should take your car in to the shop. Just ask.

Duct tape.jpg

Send me the make, model, and year along with car symptoms.

Please remember to VOTE and ReSteem

---------------------------------------

For a breakdown of how Steemit Rewards system works:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@socky/steemit-rewards-breakdown-a-simplified-explanation-with-illustrations

Sort:  

best coolant to use on a 2017 land rover discovery is ????

best car interior carrier you'd recommend to use if you have dogs? still trying to find something worthwhile

whats the REAL difference in unleaded vs premium? performance? does it really make a difference?

any chance you'd like to delegate to my @sugarsteem cause :) hah How have you been my friend :)

Yeti! Do you have a webhost for your version of Steemit? We need to chat.

I’m on discord are you? Also currently I’m not hosting it yet. Still building it from piece code from steemit and busy. But once done i need to figure that out. Was considering running it on a cloud server for me as witness but unsure. Any ideas?

I know a guy that has a server. A really massive one. He wanted to create turn-key node partitions for witnesses or rent back-up node for Busy. I'll see if I can get in touch with him. He takes forever to call back.

You need to run your GUI as it's own App! Like Busy. Don't try to get Steemit to adopt. That will never happen. Just find someone that can maintain it. You run the show. Start searching for places to host it. Shop around. I'll ask my friend if he is interested. You will need to find a way to monetize it so you can keep it running and pay for people to maintain it. Try to get as many volunteers as possible. I can't code, so I'm out. But there are others.

I remember that something like 20 million was set aside to fund projects on STEEM. That was very recent. You may want to look into it.

I have a place to host it so I’m good there, and I’m building a separate ui so I’m good there, i also have a way to minimize it too. I’m good on all of those areas. Any chance you’d be open to delegate? I’d be happy to vote on the good stuff with the allocation lmk

You will have to respect that I didn't mortgage my house , sell my car, and use my retirement to start this business and then give away earnings. What will I get in return?

Wow, respected! Lmk what you’d like. I could provide a combined upvote with my sp. once i have SugarSteem built I’ll be collecting delegation for users beyond 1000 sp to delegate to use the ui is my plan. Then use that delegation total to upvote posts in the community as well.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@hyperfundit/buy-or-sell-almost-anything-you-want

They need someone with animation experience. They are offering to fund projects.

Have you looked into that $20 Million that is out there for projects? I think they will be giving it out in delegation.

Get your post resteemed to 72,000 followers. Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a

Hi @zocky, hahaha I find the photos and the comment of your publication hahaha very funny
Sincerely, it would be good to upload a publication to help the users of Steem in certain problems, for example, of automobiles, for sure that I will visit more often your blog

Yes, come anytime and ask me a car question.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61757.83
ETH 2905.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62