You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Fun - Whatever This Is

in #fun6 years ago

@adsactly, is this some sort of "dumb replies contest" or something? 😨

I read through the story, and at first I couldn't tell if it was a ulog or a fiction tale, until I saw the tags at the bottom, including #writing and #story. It was informative, er, interesting, but not something I can really relate to, personally. I've never actually had an ex, as such. My first real "girlfriend" eventually became my wife, and we've been married for going on 18 years this year.

The nearest I've ever been to having someone misinterpret a situation in a romantic way is that, while I was still just getting to know the woman who became my wife, my housekeeper's teenage daughter took a shine to me. It was just teen hormones on her part, and I didn't reciprocate at all. I guess, at the time, I was working in a good job and living alone in an 8 bedroom house, so she must've thought I was loaded or something, haha.

I read this story (and my reply here) to my wife, and she mentioned that your story reminds her of Dan Fogelberg's early-80's hit song Same Auld Lang Syne.

Sort:  

Ha, it's just a recounting of an event that happened to the poor old author. Written in a humorous style (hopefully) the first tag is fun, I hope people take it that way

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62423.89
ETH 3202.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81