You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Share2Steem Fundition update 3 : backend optimization, delegations to new users and team presentation

in #fundition-rc9otehfx5 years ago (edited)

I am brand new to ShareToSteem. I already have a plugin that puts my Wordpress posts on steemit, but a LinkedIn to steemit is about all I have left for needs since your website/service is doing Medium, YouTube, and Twitter.

I hope it's not a bug, or something I did when I added some javascript on my linked accounts settings, but I did a few tweets and I am not seeing anything immediately on steemit or busy.org. So please advise. I am @Madstudios30620 on twitter.

I've seen a few steemit projects that just didn't work, I hope that is not the case here.

Anyways, upvote my reply somebody, that's the only way I am going to get steemit-wealthy.

AND, please advise. Has anyone else tried this Share2Steem with success? It looks like we'll be getting in on the ground floor.

Sort:  

Hi ! Your JS script might cause some problems but we will see when the cross-posting happens.
The problem is that you didn't put the hashtag #share2steem in your tweet (you put share2steem without the hashtag). That's why it didn't cross-post.

If you want you have an option (Go on the website, Social Networks tab, click on your social network account), at the end you will have the choice between posting Tweets with the hashtag or all tweets - even without the hashtag - this change needs an hour to be effective.

I'm just an idiot. I do this sort of crap all the time! Thanks for the quick follow-up!

Breaking NEWS! Nope, javascript code doesn't work on steemit. I should have believed the docs I read, but there was talk from some steemians who thought it might be a good idea. NOW we know.

OK, doesn't really surprise me...
Glad you could make S2S work, and for the script not working, sorry, but we can't do anything about it :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69095.98
ETH 3678.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48