You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ithaqa Graphic Novel Fundition Update #3 Fundition Woes And Workaround

So an update:

Using the tag fundition-t2b3d2ijh in a steemit post links any steemit post to the fundraising page. This is great, because it means anyone using that tag (even independently of me) could raise money for the project.

It also means I have the freedom to make updates that can be targeted to specific steemittags, like contests or whatnot

Sort:  

I believe the tag does allow you to post from anywhere, it even opens up the possibility of fundraising videos on dTube and dLive, etc. However I don't think the funds will get to you (at least automatically) if other people use the tag unless you've enabled "collaborators" on your project. I'm not 100% on how that all works...
The Fundition team is active and helpful in the Discord channel. I commented a bit about my interaction with them on your last update regarding the Fundition display not keeping the $ tally correctly.

I gotta get in on that then... right now the website doesn't even list a dollar amount raised when I look at it.

Thanks for talking with them on my behalf though!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63410.49
ETH 3058.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99