"Fundition interview sessions" - donors @sasharaven

in #fundition5 years ago
You have heard about our Donor Wednesdays, right? We interview one of our top donors and promote him or her to show our gratitude and appreciation for all the love they are giving to projects on Fundition. After some thinking, we have decided to expand that idea and let those small interviews grow into bigger ones. Today, our first brave donor who was kind and lovely to share his time and answer our questions is @sasharaven.


@sasharaven is an amazing and talented musician, you can check the steemit profile of his music company by visiting @noblecentury. He is a generous donator and we are proud to have him as a part of our big Fundition family. His work with music is actually quite amazing. He creates relaxation, meditation pieces. You can order them on Amazon by clicking here: Noble Century Media and just to give you a taste of his brilliance, watch the video below. It will go perfectly with your relaxing time spend on Fundition. Take a few deep breaths, relax your body and mind, go to fundition.io and spread your love by supporting some projects.

1. Hy there! Thank you for taking the time to talk with us and allow us to make a couple of questions in this interview. We promise, they are not difficult and have no scary big teeth so you have nothing to worry about. Let's start with you telling us something about yourself. Who is Sasharaven?


image owned by @sasharaven

Hi to everyone who is reading this interview and of course to you. I'm really flattered to have an interview with you. No worries about that, I'm used to it, since I'm a musician, poet, and writer. :-) Hm, what to say about Sasha Raven. I'm just a simple person who wakes up in the morning, then I check my phone and make myself a coffee and you know ordinary, usual activities, brushing my teeth, breakfast (an apple), checking worldwide news and first of all, I'm thankful to be alive, having food and roof above my head etc. ... So let's talk about my past, I won't get into details :-). I was born in town Kranj (Slovenia), we lived there with my father and mother for two years, then we moved to smaller town Jesenice (Slovenia), where I'm still living at the moment. I was different from the others, if I may say that, I was asking myself all the time why is that like that, why is this like this and so on, you know what I mean?

What exactly do you mean, how were you different?

I was a very quiet person but they say I knew how to sing. I was listening to music all the time. In the school I was good, but not the best, just ordinary ... I loved sports, especially bodybuilding. Then one day, someone convinced me into playing the guitar. I said ok, let's try it, why not? My mother was a classical guitar player indeed but I didn't show any interests in playing the guitar, I always ended up in empty promises. But, that time I learned four chords and from that four chords I made my first song in five minutes maybe, or less. I said wooow, interesting, seems cool. Then my mother died. I got much more involved myself because of that with the music (art). I was composing my own songs and you won't believe it, I started to write poetry in my native language, I hated poetry very much. In that period I also started a band with my friend. We got a record deal with a very good record company and we released our first album.

Was that album in Slovenian only?


image owned by @sasharaven

On that record is one English song which lyrics were written by a very famous person in the music industry all over the world. But I don't want to mention him. :-) Google it. :-) He is from UK. That band didn't last long, so I went on with my solo music career. I was always into writing English songs, don't know why, but I love the English language. In my life, I wrote maybe just three or four melodies in my native language. So what to say about me more? Hm, I have released also two poetry books in my language, a year ago, I have started to write English poetry, I'm publishing my poetry on AllPoetry and Steemit. I have over four hundred my own melodies (songs), they will release my fairy tale, my English poetry and so on and on. I'm active quite a lot on Twitter and Instagram and time to time I post on Soundcloud my songs, too. :-) I think that would be enough about me for now, maybe much more about me in the future? :-)

2.How did you first hear about Fundition and where?

It's not a secret that I'm on Steemit and I love cryptocurrencies, because they are future digital money. It's maybe just a matter of time when they will be digital paying source everywhere. So, I love crypto mining on my mobile phone and I was searching for new options, and luckily I have discovered Steemeum, and I was reading that is supported with Fundition, and I have joined on Their and Yours Discord channel. And here I am. :-)

3. What are your favorite projects to support and why

My favorite project to support is definitely Steemeum. Why is that so? Because it's very easy mining crypto mobile app. I haven't had any problems with Steemeum app until now, never. And the people of Steemeum are amazing and very kind. You always get what you want from them. I feel like that we are one family, connected. And I love Steem cryptocurrency. If you watch it on Coinmarketcap, it's very perspective cryptocurrency. I'm also on the other crypto platforms, but let's leave it that for now. :-)

4. Did you maybe make a project yourself or planning to make?


image owned by @sasharaven

You won't believe it, but I plan to, yes. Like I've said, I have over four hundred demo songs, and I would like to make my own album in English of course. :-) I know there are Kickstarter and IndieGoGo on the internet and so on, but I don't know why I had never started this idea there. Maybe because I'm too lazy. Lol. And, yes I would like to start this idea on Fundition. That would be awesome!

5. What would you say to people who just got to steemit, what advice would you give them?

At first don't post dark poetry like I do. Lol. You won't get anywhere. Lol. And especially not in rhymes. I was always guessing what shall I post to get some Steem. And of course, you have to be an active member on Steemit, if you want to get far. Do a research on Steemit what other people, who are successful on Steemit, are posting and how they do that! But, as I've said, be very, very active! I have a lot of social media channels, so I try to be active on all of them and when I look on my watch, it's time to bed. Where are my writing, playing the guitar, composing and many other activities? I'm really busy all the time.

6. And what about Fundition? If you had to describe Fundition to someone who has never heard of it, how would you present us?


image owned by @sasharaven

I would present you in a very good way (will you take me for your ambassador?!). I follow You on Twitter and Instagram. First of all, I want to say You have very kind and amazing team! I like kind and open-hearted people! And Fundition team is definitely all of that! And I like that you are connected with Steemit and Steemeum! Because Steemit and Steemeum have a very bright future! Crypto world will improve and improve, that's for sure! And what I like the most you have very, very low fees or none of them almost! Which is really amazing! And I like your options to support projects - via PayPal and in cryptocurrencies!!! That is really, really awesome! I haven't noticed that anywhere until now!? I like innovations and new ideas! Fundition is absolutely a unique, and an innovative platform for new projects!!!

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule and coming to take this interview. Keep being an amazing person (maybe even better who knows) and see you around Fundition! We are sure that there is still much more we will see from you.

We hope that you have enjoyed reading this interview as much as we have enjoyed making it. Do not forget to visit fundition.io to donate some hearts. Maybe you will donate enough to become our next top donor, maybe you will catch our attention and even be in one of these special interview sessions.

Spread your love with:



Join a community with heart based giving at its core
steemitf.pngtwitterf.pngyoutubef.pngfacebookf.pnginstaf.pngdiscordf.png

Sort:  

Looks great

Posted using Partiko Android

@fundition You have received a 100% upvote from @intro.bot because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

Thank you for introducing such a wonderful person to us. Nice to meet you @sasharaven 🍀

@siamcat thank You for sucha kind words! Nice to meet You, too. ;-)

great introduction. nice to see you here @sasharaven

@bboyady thank You! Nice to see You, too!

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 16 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 3 SBD worth and should receive 183 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Hi team, please may i know the maximum amount that a project could be funded on Fundition? Thanks

@fundition thank You from all of my heart! You are really the best!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99