Crypto Art Challange - "The Community Love" - Fundition

in #fundition6 years ago (edited)

"The Community Love"

by Misomaniac à la Keith Haring


This is my artwork for the #fundition-art contest by @sndbox and @fundition. The task was to create an image using the fundition logo inspired by an artist. You can find the challange here! For full-sized image click here


Why did Keith Haring inspire me and what is my drawing about?

I love Pop Art. It looks so simple but one picture can tell us so much, even though it's made out of a few lines. It shows that you don't have to be able to draw a mona lisa to have success. Keith is one of the most popular artists when it comes to pop art.

There is so much movement and expression in his pictures, even if you may not believe it at first. But I can imagine very well in his pictures what the painted figures feel, what mood they have. One can interpret a lot into it but at the same time nothing, because the picture actually says everything, as clear as it is.

I tried to combine some of his artworks to create my own. My picture should represent the community. The heart above all stands for cohesion. Working against each other is not good, you should reach out your hand to the next person and work together, only then you will move forward. (+ on fundition.io you give "hearts" to other projects, that's the second reason why there is a heart!)

It's like a little Steemit Meetup where everyone gets to know each other anew, the atmosphere is good because communities stick together.

I have also taken the colours from his existing works of art, they are pop and draw attention to themselves. The fundition logo consists of two hands, you can see the logo three times, I tried to merge it with the style of Keith Haring.

I also added the typical Keith frame, which gives the picture even more movement. If you leave it out, it looks like a completely different picture, I think. See for yourselves:


Now a few more pictures of how I made this:


First I had planned to do just the couple on the left. But then I saw that @kidsreturn at her post did the same. I didn't want to copy her so I decided to draw more, that's why the couple is already finished on the screenshot, everything else you see is the further sketch. Oh and I had planned to do like a disco ball over the people, but I decided to do the heart then.

Moving on, this is how the people are looking. After I took this picture, I copied the left couple and reversed it to the right.

And there you can see the new sketch with the heart that I came up with. Oh, and I switched the couples because I thought it looks better, now it looks like they are looking at the three people in the middle.

Then I filled the colour in. But one last step was missing...

The frame! Now it's complete and I'm happy with how it turned out. I hope you like it as well! Tell me your thoughts in the comments, I would love to hear them!


Small bonus, especially for those who have read it so far - a little gif!

Sort:  

Great work! I love your idea~

Thank you! You also had this great Idea <3

Wow, echt toll gemacht, Respekt!
Hoffe du gewinnst damit, erscheint mir bisher mehr als nur verdient, mit Abstand die beste Einreichung meiner Meinung nach!

Ohh ich danke dir! Das freut mich mega :)
Warten wir mal ab was noch so kommt, die meisten lassen sich bestimmt bis Freitag Zeit :D

Creativity takes courage, and with our collaboration with Sndbox, love your creativity for the Crypto Art & Design Challenge.

So we are rewarding you for your creativity!.
Follow @sndbox and @funditon for upcoming similar challenges and continue with your creativity.

Note: We are looking forward for a graphic designer for Fundition team, get in touch with us on Discord.


Join a community with heart based giving at its core steemitf.pngtwitterf.pngyoutubef.pngfacebookf.pnginstaf.pngdiscordf.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61054.53
ETH 2976.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65