You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: All In On Fundition.io + Budget Proposals Ending + Bot Delegator Payouts Increasing to ~110%!

in #fundition6 years ago

@jerrybanfield

There's a problem with your bid bot. We lost about 9 SBD. This is not our money, but that of our users.

Please check what went wrong.
https://steemit.com/resteem/@resteem.bot/4neva7-steemit-resteem-bot-faq

@resteem.bot

Sort:  

@resteem.bot I understand how you feel because I have lost thousands of dollars using voting bots ranging from the bot being overbid to having my vote manually removed for not complying with the terms and conditions (without a refund) to having my post downvoted hundreds of SBD after making it on the top of the trending page for no other reason than I used a lot of voting bots. I see my choice is to use the voting bots and if I do not want to lose money, I better not use them because there are no guarantees on any bot. The Steem price can also drop causing more losses or go up which can cause more gains. What I have learned in six and a half years of business online is that my tolerance for failure and loss is directly proportional to how much I can accomplish. When I did ad campaigns that failed with Google, they gave me none of my money back. We only send refunds on the bot when the bot fails to make a vote. After the bot votes, the transaction is final because if it was not, everyone could theoretically ask for a refund for one reason or another.

@jerrybanfield

Thanks for the answer.

In one year on Steemit we have only had good experiences, because we work professionally or we just got lucky.

In your case, we blindly trusted in your good reputation.

Why don't we save time and energy and you vote something more with your 2nd accout? I think that would be fair and the #resteembot community happy again.

Thank you very much.

@resteem.bot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60147.86
ETH 2985.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83