Why I’m Terrible At Shopping Alone & The Stateless Project’s {Adorable} Advertising Campaign Part 2steemCreated with Sketch.

in #fundraiser5 years ago

As I mentioned before, I’m not a marketer or a salesperson. Even if I think something is AMAZING I’m truly awful at persuading others. Perhaps it’s because I hate pressure sales ... you either have to say no and let someone down or you end up with something you didn’t want in the first place.

Barely escaping the sale

Like the other day, a friend watched our girls so Matt and I could have some time alone. We went shopping to buy the girls a few things they need. We finally found a shop (more like a small import stall) selling baby shoes with soft soles ... and they were on sale! Unfortunately shoes on sale aren’t always available in multiple pairs. And when you have twins, inevitably you’re always buying two of everything. (Why have twins if you can’t dress them alike?!)

Anyway, we finally found two of the same shoe and even though one had a scuff, we were just happy to get them. The salesperson tried to sell us on another pair ... but that would’ve meant buying two of those too. Thankfully Matt knows me and said firmly, but gently that we didn’t need another pair.

The pitch

The salesperson then steered our attention to all the special occasion dresses he had. Considering we hadn’t bought the girls dress shoes, it may not have been the most obvious thing to suggest, but he was trying his best.

When we left with only one pair of shoes, I could sense his disappointment. I found myself feeling sorry for him ... so much so that on the car ride home, I entertained myself by making up his entire life story. In the end, I even managed to convince myself that he probably really needed the sale of just two more dresses! 🤪

Good thing I hadn’t gone shopping alone! I might’ve walked out with the whole storeful of dresses!

An advertising campaign to make you smile instead of cry

Rather than convince my audience that the sale of one more card is all we need ... I thought I’d prefer an advertising campaign that does what we’re trying to prompt others to do — share joy and show kindness!

So hopefully part two of our cute advertising campaign will bring a smile to your face!

In case you were wondering ...

The twins are great models and they’ve really got their lines down! The singing parts too! LOL

Squish even took up writing lessons for this one...

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/helenoftroy-why-im-terrible-at-shopping-alone--the-stateless-projects-adorable-advertising-campaign-part-2-bz8deumu-1545150118969.png

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

You got a 7.93% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @helenoftroy!

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 15 SBD and the respective amount in Steem.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Hello @helenoftroy, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65786.95
ETH 3001.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72