FungiFriday - Lost golf ballssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #fungifriday5 years ago

The second and last mushrooms I managed to find this fall. Still hoping there will be more. When the rain stops and sun comes up they should start popping. And I will be ready to catch them all!

mushroom golf ball 3.jpg

Those Puffball Mushrooms that look like little white eggs from a distance. Or golf balls if you prefer. I was walking on a very sandy road with lots of little rocks washed by the rains. And I was almost sure those are just another white stones. Now I wonder how many of them I passed thinking that. Such a pretty little things.
No, I did not squash any. I just took some photos and walked away.

mushroom golf ball 1.jpg

Did you miss my blurry artistic photos?
Here is one :p

mushroom golf ball 2.jpg


My contribution to #FungiFriday by @ewkaw

Want to participate?Chcesz wziąć udział?
- Post your own, original photo/drawing/art/food/anything-at-all of any type of fungi (yes, I will check and report stolen images!)- Opublikuj własne zdjęcie/rysunek/grafikę/czy-co-tam-jeszcze-chcesz (Wszystko sprawdzę i wszelki plagiat będzie zgłoszony tam gdzie trzeba!)
- add #FungiFriday tag (it doesn't have to be your first tag)- dodaj tag #FungiFriday (nie musi być pierwszy)
- repeat every Friday- i tak co piątek

»«
Shot with Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105mm lens
(ƒ/5, 1/250, ISO100)
All photos and text are my own.

»»-------------¤-------------««

Your posts need some push? Join @Qurator for extra exposure.

REGISTRATION AND NEW MEMBERS BONUS UPDATE

To support the project
vote for @qurator as a Steemit witness on
steemit.com, or SteemConnect
Thank you.

Sort:  

Lycoperdon perlatum....good for making an omelette with eggs and parsley. Finally I managed to do fungifriday

Oh! I didn't know it is edible..

Yes, the important thing is that it is young and white meat.

These are edible (if the inside is white)! Not particularly flavourful, but pleasant texture.

I am always afraid to try fresh mushrooms.
Unless someone eats it before me... and then I meet the person a week after again :D

Are you liking Portugal? We have a portuguese steemit community, maybe you should meet them ;)

Hi. Where can I find the Portuguese community?

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh hello! I don't speak much Portuguese though..

Looks like coconut balls to chew !!
This weekend mushroom hunt,
it has a lot rain more this week and tomorrow it's sunny!

hope you had a great hunt! No hunting for me. Keeps raining.

Cool puffballs! )

They were :D
Thanks!

Really cool little puffers @ewkaw!
Happy fungi friday 🍄
I like the one with the X over it, like
a do not step on me sign, no puffin
the puffers lol

Puffin puffers is absolutely forbidden! :D

Hi @ewkaw!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.312 which ranks you at #2462 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 4 places in the last three days (old rank 2466).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 275 contributions, your post is ranked at #78.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

From the beginning, I thought that these were some strange eggs :-)))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94