Fungi Friday a day late

in #fungifriday6 years ago

I was going to post this yesterday but didn’t get around to doing it. Here’s the latest fungi photos for your viewing pleasure.

I believe these might be edible but these type of mushrooms are very hard to identify properly. Many of them look very similar. I’m not sure that I would risk eating one of them anyway because the park gardeners put a lot of rather strange smelling chemicals all over the place in the park.

mushroomInGrass1.jpg
A mushroom in the grass one – click for viewing full screen

Someone knocked one of them over – wasn’t me. This picture was enhanced by Google Photos with their signature color adjustment:

mushroomInGrass2.jpg
A mushroom in the grass knocked over – click for viewing full screen

I’ve just got to included a nice picture up from below:

mushroomInGrass3.jpg
A mushroom selfie – click for viewing full screen

On the way back from the park I overheard a parent talking to his younger child, “I thought I told you… Now put that mushroom down and wipe off your hands on the grass! When we get home your going to need to wash them really good.”

Thus a morbid fear of fungus is instilled in the offspring at an early age. LOL.

A bonus picture just so you know that @litesplasher is not taking my stuff. (I’ve got to watch ‘mini me’ all the time or my stuff gets hidden or something)

 officeStuff.jpg
Lightsplasher’s signature splashy refractive light dongle – click for viewing full screen

If anyone is so inclined, you can check out my new account @litesplasher on Steemit. I’m not sure what exactly I’ll use it for yet but I think it will come in handy.


Posting under #fungifriday by @ewkaw

Thanks for reading! I always value your support and comments. The pictures were taken by me with my Galaxy S9+. Text and graphics copyright 10/13/2018 lightsplasher & litesplasher.

Sort:  

Thank you, I like to see various different types of mushrooms, plants and flowers and take pictures of them.

Did you at least pet it? It looks so soft and fluffy :)
No, your hand will not fall off after (I hope)

Have a great Sunday!

I actually didn't touch any of them. I think it would have been fine though. They do have an unusual looking fluffy surface on top.

👍🏼👍🏼

I enjoyed your mushroom photos. Number 3 is particularly delightful.

Sun coming through colored glass always makes me smile.

Thanks, I do like the ways sun looks coming though glass. My office has a lot of refractive light patterns in it when it is sunny.

So sweet fungi photography, thank you very much for your sharing

Thank you, I'm glad to be able to share them with everyone.

Wow wonderful mushrooms. this is nature. the excellent photography and great article.
thanks @lightsplasher
Have a great day

Yeah I would not fool around with eating one if there is even a small doubt!

I love that mushroom selfie!

BTW, I mentioned you with today's post as well as the potato :)
https://steemit.com/photography/@old-guy-photos/show-your-potato

P1180722.JPG

I've been having fun with the front camera. It doesn't seem to take as good a picture as the two lenses on the back though. That potato post is nice, thanks for the mention!

Of course! It is always my pleasure to mention you :)

wow there is a new type of mushroom that you just got, it is very charming, I got confused the first time I saw this mushroom, it turned out to be in reverse position. hee.he ..
thank you @lightsplasher

I guess some of the pictures are taken at some odd angles plus the mushroom is upside down in one of them. I can see how you could get confused.

good toadstools, the toadstool usually grows during the rainy season, or even winter, but I am not too friendly with the toadstool, because the toadstool is dangerous and smelly, is there the rainy season,

Yes it has been raining a lot but the last few days have been sunny. It is actually a bit unusual for it to be this warm and sunny this time of year. Toadstools do have to be identified correctly to be safe. There are a few out there that are very dangerous to eat.

can we eat it or not

wow it's very beautiful my friend @lightsplasher, this mushroom tastes better than the chocolate mushroom that was shown a few days ago friend, but this is for me.

Actually, I did not eat this mushroom. It is tough to identify these types of mushrooms so I don't try to eat them. You should be very careful and make sure you know that they are edible before trying them. This doesn't look like any of the really dangerous mushrooms that I know about though.

means that friends do not know about this fungus, whether it can be eaten or not.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61959.02
ETH 3004.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59