Fungi Friday - Wavy Mushrooms

in #fungifriday5 years ago

Hi Steemit friends,

For today's fungifriday photo, I am sharing a shot that I captured a couple of days ago outside of my house. We have a group of old trees on our front lawn that are mostly all dead - they are still standing, but they have been slowly collecting a variety of mosses, lichens, and fungi. I found this particular group of mushrooms right at the base of these trees.

These are some of the more interesting mushrooms that I've come across in our yard thus far. They have a pretty funny look to them too; the tops of them remind me quite a bit of how a pumpkin pie would look or perhaps even a fancy Crème Brûlée. Funny how so many mushrooms out there look edible but are in actuality very bad for us and make us quite sick - I wonder how this one in particular would taste? I'm not quite brave enough to find out for myself though!

The way that the light is hitting the mushrooms also really highlights the cool spore-producing "gills" that run all along the bottom side of them!

IMG_20181104_080948.jpg


This photo was taken using the Google Pixel 2

For contest details, please check out @ewkaw's most recent fungifriday post!


Thanks for taking the time to check out my post!

Please upvote, comment, resteem and follow me if you'd like to see more content like this!
@shawkr13

Sort:  

"mosses, lichens, and fungi" - sounds like a magic spell :)

Definitely a Pumpkin Pie Mushroom!

Hi, @shawkr13!

You just got a 5.37% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05