"Hit On You (Remix)" - RoundtreesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #funk6 years ago

Here's a track I found today at a local shop after someone played it at our monthly boogie funk party Body Talk. There's a couple tracks that have a similar bassline that I can't recall but am playing through in my head to remember. Anyways, check out this tune and as always let me know what you think!

And if you enjoy this track Roundtree's "Get On Up (Get On Down)" is another great jam!

Sort:  

Yo where does this Body Talk party happen? I may have seen a flyer somewhere, or that's just a really common name for parties lol

Richmond, Va. I know of least one other party with the same name but I think it happens in the UK.

There has definitely been one here in New Orleans that I've seen. I'm reminded of The Bar Kays song "She Talks To Me With Her Body". Which falls squarely in the Funk genre.

That's definitely in the rotation of tracks we play as well as the Deele's "Body Talk", "Body Music" by the Strikers and "Body Groove" by Omni.

Let's do a mix of just songs with "Body" in the title ahhahaha. I bet we could do an hour or two at least.

I've got a folder in my digital crates with a couple hours of body tunes at least. Always looking for any tracks that say "body talk" even if not in the title

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63133.02
ETH 3043.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63