Hot Tips ~ Strange Ice Cream Edition

in #funko5 years ago

05349234-BDC6-42BE-A2D2-4D4BE04D256B.jpeg

Usually when I chuck one of these out, it’s a comic book that got hot over night. Well, not today folks! Today is a strange one. A yummy one. Today, I let ya in on a secret on how to turn $13 bucks into $35 in a breeze and it doesn’t involve hunting around in comic shops.

So let me ask...do you like ice cream?!? If so, head on down to your local Baskin Robbins for some ice cream based on the hit television show Stranger Things!!! They have a bunch of temporary flavors to coincide with the new season starting in early July on Netflix.

B82DFCBF-8E6C-480A-A2D8-27F359F90995.jpeg

But no...I’m not telling you to flip some ice cream. Instead, ask if you can snag one of the new Baskin Robbins Exclusive Funko Pops that they will have behind the counter. That’s right folks. Your local ice creamery is getting into the Pop game pushing fan favorite Steve in short shorts holding what might be a banana split. Guessing Steve gets a job there in the upcoming season and it’s a good and smart tie in.

As the wife @reeseshara wanted to stop for coffee at our local Dunkin/Baskin conbo store, I decided to just ask if they had any left...totally expecting to be denied. Much to my surprise they still had some in stock and sold me one for the price of $12.99! Not too shabby!!!

A7C76C46-A932-4F46-A4E6-BF8B05564CA8.jpeg

Currently these fuckers are fetching $30-$40 bucks a piece. So hurry on down to your local Baskin Robbins and see about snagging a couple. As always, I suggest to take the tasty profits you’ll make from flipping these and purchase some Steem to power up your account. Using these methods are a great way to grow your account with found money for minimal effort.

86AEAC32-B415-4AF2-9FCE-3534D7780B05.jpeg

E9037D2B-5272-4075-9711-D56AF4214D79.jpeg

AD77F791-884A-4EDB-AA63-EF27639542FE.jpeg

Anyone here who comments with a pic of them holding their score of Steve Pops will get a free share of @steembasicincome from me!!! Get cracking slackers!!!

Blewitt

Sort:  

Ah dang!
I was just near a BR and now at home.
I'll go tomorrow to check.

Thanks for the tip!

Did ya ever go back?

Ya they didn't have any. The old man running the place seemed to not even know what I was talking about. Ah well

Congratulations @blewitt! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 91000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 92000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Here you go, fucko.

Here's what I braved a storm and hail to go retrieve. Not really worth being pelted by hail, but I did it anyways. I'll be tossing this up on ebay in a few days, but the profits won't be used to power up Steem. Instead, I'll probably just give them to you for another Pop in the future or some shit. So, you'll be powering up Steem thanks to me. You're welcome, you imp.

hell yeah mofo!!! Ill be purchasing your @steembasicincome today!!! Did ya sell it or are ya keeping it?

I sold this one for a massive profit, of, get ready, $5! But, yeah, tossed it on ebay in auction form since there was 5 pages of buy it now and made a few bucks off it. Lots of people asking for $25-28 with free shipping, so I could have maybe made a couple more bucks but it's whatever. I'm gonna be selling a bunch of my Pokemon card collection on Ebay and probably some of those comics I sent you on Facebook, so I'll take the extra few bucks and another rep score point.

Damn. Only 5 beans?!? That blows. Lol

Sorry. Well I bought ya the SBI share earlier and will be purchasing another for ya tonight for selling it. Lol

At least there’s that.

😞

Posted using Partiko iOS

Well, I meant profit wise. It sold for about $18, with $5 for shipping. That's what I meant, not much room for too much more profit beyond the $5 when people are selling for buy it now at $25 shipped. If I had been able to be one of the first people to get one I could have for sure sold it for $40. It's whatever, man. I got a scoop of ice cream while we were there that day, and had an old man working there harass me to buy some of their shirts, lol.

Apparently they also had shirts and some other stuff that no one was buying. Guy was like "NO ONE IS BUYING THE SHIRTS. WHY? CAN YOU TELL ME WHY? WE HAVE SOLD SO MANY OF THOSE FIGURES, BUT NO ONE WILL TOUCH THESE SHIRTS. I DON'T GET IT!!!" So, that was fun.

Hey, thanks for the SBI share dood. Appreciate it, ya filthy sloth.

Sup Dork?!? Enjoy the Upvote!!!

You got a 23.73% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @blewitt! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 40 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

ha! amazing sir blewitt, that's a great deal!

Turning $10 dollar bills into a $20 and a $10? Not a bad deal indeed!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06