Behind The Sun

in #funkyedits5 years ago

Yesterday, I took a trip behind the sun, to a planet whose name you never learned in school, and I'm back to share some images with you. Okay...if you don't believe that story, let me retitle this post "Don't drink and edit, or GIMP made me do it." You decide which version you prefer to believe...

I landed, if you choose to believe so, on that seemingly rocky planet, just beyond the sun:
houvlra5u2.jpg

I landed at night upon a beautiful beach, with signs of civilization, looking quite a bit like a beach on Earth.
gmk4pb8tzb.jpg

As the sun rose, I saw some of the native creatures in the distance...but didn't dare try to make contact.
c81yqvfzs8.jpg

The length of a day on this planet was much shorter than on Earth and in no time the sun was setting.
lmqiktnv3b.jpg

The next thing I knew, I found myself back at my computer feeling somewhat groggy and clutching an empty bottle of malbec.

This post is submitted for #FunkyEdits, a tag created by @tattoodjay and @krazypoet. I hope you enjoyed the trip!

All images and words are mine. The photos were taken with a Canon EOS 80D and edited with GIMP.



Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks pixresteemer for all you do to support photography on Steemit!

now I feel a real slacker i only went to the supermarket and you went beyond the sun very impressive

what a cool and original post

LOL. Thanks!

😁😁 nice edits and the story you have inked

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you friend!

Cool post bro I believe you hehe. Nice post and pictures... be well

Posted using Partiko Android

At first it was the beer talking, now it's the drinks doing the editing. Tsk Tsk..
The last picture looks surreal. Maybe you have been on another planet. lol

Next it’ll be the tequila ;-)

Long Island Ice Tea

Now we're talking!

I can't wait to see what Tequila will do. haha....

I may never come back...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25