You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can I have my time back please?

in #funny6 years ago

I don't mean this to be coarse, but this is something of a short response medium. I know it is difficult, but I can't understand why teachers let lawyers, bureaucrats, and other well paid time wasters who are not educators have so much pull when it comes to education.

Sort:  

Being pretty politically involved, It seems that it is just the government trying to raise the next generation in a way that will match their beliefs. I dont want to single out democrats because republicans have made the same mistakes, but right now it seems like a whole lot of very liberal agendas are making their way to the students. public schools operate on federal funds, and therefore to get those funds, schools have to follow more and more regulations, taking power away from the parents and the teachers, who obviously know whats best for their kids. (btw this is the reason I'm homeschooled ;-))

LOL. You are preaching to the choir. There is not a single person with any educational experience on any of the school boards in my area. It's insane. The people in charge of millions of dollars have 0 combined minutes of experience in a classroom.

As soon as someone comes up with a better way to ensure all students (regardless of economic status, race, country of origin, and geographic location) can have access to a quality education I will jump on board whole heartedly.

I actually think steemit and steem can be a huge part of this change.

Until then I just have to try and do the best I can for the kids I work with every day.

Berilah mereka cinta dan bila siswa nya sudah 17tahun ke atas ajari mereka bagai mengari seorang sahabat, maaf saya masih baru disini jadi belum begitu mengerti

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 68118.65
ETH 3786.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70