Sort:  

Hey! Maybe I should set up a witness account.

Wow, I imagine that would result in some epic rants lol

I did consider setting one up and learning about this stuff. Thought about using some of what I earned here to pay for the rig. I'm not as dumb as I look either. The thing is, I don't think many at the top are happy to have me around. Just like I already know my work won't trend, even after being around for so long, I don't think it would be wise to get involved there and find myself in the same boat after spending money.

Oh man you'd have a migraine headache every day is my guess lol Best I can tell, most of the Steem goes to a very small % of Steemians. I'll never trend, as Steemit grows and the rewards pool is shared between more and more people, rewards will become more and more scarce. What I can see happening is more people feeling comfortable using Steem as a currency to pay for goods and services on here, hopefully! lol

That was part of my original vision when I started. I thought I'd show my art, use my personality to help draw eyes to it instead of advertising and a sales pitch, then sell prints to those interested. Then I realized, I could potentially help start some kind of revolution where I share my work, get paid, plus you folks come along and get something for showing up. That was working incredibly well, but the corporate world stepped in and put a halt to it, though it's still working and could generate billions if more people caught on to the idea, but they don't see the potential. They'd prefer thousands it seems. It's a vision most can't see. I never thought of this place as a Facebook killer. I saw it more as a hub where creators create, then our work gets shared around the established circuits.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70971.37
ETH 3805.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.42