The “Foot Spa” & My Booty Horror Story

in #funny5 years ago

7C9873B4-D113-44B1-8A18-E5FAA6F21FCD.png
Being in the service industry as a spa owner I am always pampering others and I sometimes feel I neglect myself when it comes to treating myself to some relaxation or a massage. After a long day standing up, running errands and what not I was driving around and remembered my friend mentioning how she enjoyed going to one of the food massage “foot spa” places that had been popping up around town.

I decided to look on yelp for one with good reviews and proceeded to call for an appointment. Luckily they had one available right then and there so I was on my way!

Upon arriving I noticed the waiting area was pretty bare except for a large desk and a overfilled aquarium.

I gave my name, chose the basic foot massage and the receptionist took me to the back behind these curtains where a large dimly lit room was lined up with these little mattresses resembling toddler beds. On top of each mattress was a blanket with paw print design on them and a towel.

I thought this was weird and maybe I should have left then but I decided to give it a chance as there were other people in the other bed is getting massaged.

A lady told me to have a seat and I figured she was my Masseuse but then a man came out with a tub full of warm water for me to put my feet in.
The water was warm and comfortable and then he told me to live back as my feet were in the water. I leaned back and he put a towel over my eyes and proceeded to massage my arms over my clothes and then went to my feet, dried them off and started massaging my calves and feet with oil. Nothing was too weird about this and in fact it was kind of comfortable but deep inside something told me this was a little off.

He then told me to lie on my stomach and stupidly and obediently I did. He then started massaging my arms, which was normal, and then proceeded again on my feet. From my feet he went to my calves and from my calves to my thighs and then all of a sudden I feel his hands caressing and squeezing my butt cheeks. No not in a massage type away, trust me I’m in the industry and I know what a massage should be and feel like! I guess since I’m in an industry I should’ve known this place was weird and should’ve walked away but here I go upsetting my guardian angel.

The massage guy proceeded to open up my butt cheeks and squeeze them even harder and at this moment I stood up and yelled, “Hold on! Do not touch me anymore, this is not a foot massage!”

Another lady that was across from me turned around to look at me and I told her what was going on she grabbed her things and got up.

The owner walked into the back and asked me what had happened and I told him and he said, “Wait you’re not done you still have your top on, you have to take your top off so we can finish the massage!”

I told him this was no way a foot massage and there was no way I was going to pay for this craziness. They got scared and all the massage people that worked there, ladies and men, ran off to this little curtained room they had in the back and that was even weirder to me.

It’s scary to think what really goes on there. I did see licenses displayed in the front but that massage was a little bit too strange and unprofessional. I threatened the owner to report him to state board, and I was really upset at myself because as a spa owner I should know better before walking into places like this. Lesson learned.

Never again will I go into a little dark room with tiny beds where strange men give massages in sketchy parts of town.


Xo,
867A73EA-B227-446E-9F45-975641654BE3.jpeg
80D2F6DC-1F3B-4F64-B0B9-200EAA9CA59F.jpeg

Sort:  

That sounded a bit dodgy, glad your OK :)

Thank you! I feel like a fool for even stepping in there!

We all make mistakes hun, just glad you got out quickly :)

That's crazy that they tried to sell that as a foot massage!

Friend it was so scary I should have known better!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95