The Tail Of the Dreaded Mother-in-law

in #funny6 years ago

Hiya friends.

After reading a post by @smasssh you can find just here

https://steemit.com/life/@smasssh/marriage#@smasssh/re-artonmysleeve-re-smasssh-marriage-20181005t044817382z

It gave me an idea for something very similar, I decided to do a post but in poem form and add it with pictures to tell a story.

My story is called

The Tail Of The Dreaded Mother-in-law

This story begins with how we first met
I didn't know how bad things could get

you were sat on your chair drinking wine
as I walked through the door feeling just fine

you made a look that didn't impress
I felt so alone and over so dressed

Your husband was nice with a big cheesy grin
I knew that I would get along with him

The first thing you said was something mean
I felt like a twit and you look so keen

what's your intention with my daughter you said
and thought in my mind of us both in shagging in bed

the dread in my mind built to a blow
I opened my mouth and answered I don't know

the smirk on your face said look at that tramp
And it took away my confidence like an old boxing champ

this was the first time that we met
And I could tell that you were more than a threat.

thanks for reading I had good fun doing this, thanks to @smasssh for giving me the nudge to do it as well.

images are from pexels and pixabay and are free to use.

the poem is from my head so no thanks to that.
This is a true story on how I met my wifes mother, and I have loads of stuff that I am thinking about adding to other posts as this was so much fun.

until next time my friends

Untitled.jpg

Sort:  

Well, seemed like it comes from the heart, hahaha.
Deserves a big upvote and resteem.

You know what to do when she's runs zigzagging in your backyard don't you?

shoot first and ask questions later ??? haha

Close. Aim better and take another shot.

If I was to shoot her it would be a one time only thing buddy, one shot one kill. and thats no lie. even my wife hates the women, I think she would be the one who gives me the loaded gun haha

I guess you can hardly wait seeing her again for the family Christmess-dinner.

We won't be seeing them anytime soon @smasssh, we moved about 10 miles away from them as she was knocking my 5 year old around.
it was either move or go to prison. so we moved as the kids need a dad :D

Hello @artonmysleeve, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95