Is Having Too Much Confidence Good or Bad?

in #funny6 years ago

Hello Steemians!

And my answer to the title is bad. Definetely bad if you are exposed to it by someone around. I believe that this is a flaw that everybody hates to see around. I work with someone who has this flaw. Since the day i started working, I have been taught some staff that i already know! Every day, my co-worker tries to teach me either some bullshit or something without any value. Today I learnt that bounty, mars and snickers are the same brand, the meaning of the word ''snack,'' that i shouldn't throw gums on the streets because animals might eat... every day he teaches me something and he sometimes questions me if i know something that everybody knows about it. One day he asked me if i knew Enrique Iglesias... the fact that he is actually very ignorant.

4209637-Pierre-Corneille-Quote-Danger-breeds-best-on-too-much-confidence.jpg

Maybe I should have asked another question: Is being humble good? When you are around people like him, the answer is NO. I really don't know how to deal with this situation. I keep being humble and he treats me as if i i didn't know anything. He just thinks that he knows so much stuff and very confident about it. F*cking illiterate doesn't even know how to write

What would you do in such a case? let me know and give me some advice. Should I mock him or just tell him shut the hell up?

Sort:  

HAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAAH

that was funny!!!!

If i were you, divert the topic to a diff.one, ask him too with something really weird question..then call it quits. LOL 😂😂😂😂

I will do that ASAP haha

definitely tell him to shut up

today i told him that he talks to much but don't answer my question when i ask him something

Congratulations @badmofo! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your Board of Honor.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66367.17
ETH 3007.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71